We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Club Caribia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Centro Hotel Turku(Turku)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
26
81
86
36
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
81
86
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolchocolate fountainwarm waterclassic pizzapirate boatkids lovebit boringpoolswaterslidesjacuzzigymcityrobeedenuniversity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel is a bit old and not renowated lately. Our room was pretty normal in size and all but really old-fashioned. First disappointment was the mini-bar. It was empty and has only a small announce within. That told us that all the mini-bar products were in hotel lobby next to reception. There was really very small selection and when I wanted to pay, I had to wait way too long, almost ten minutes?!
Night went well and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was slightly positive surprise, but I could wait a bit more when it is so much promoted.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Vilq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jalonta, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Holiday Club Caribia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that our hotel did not fill up your expectations.
The hotelrooms have been updated in 2012.
We have minibars in superior rooms and in junior suites.
Coffee shop located next to the reception is open 24 hours and sells savoury snacks, coffe and soft drinks.
Nice to hear that our versatile breakfast buffeet exceeded your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Our family has been coming to this hotel every year since our first child was 2. (He is 14 now and still enjoys coming... we plan to go again mid Jan 2014). We usually arrive in the late afternoon to get the most water time.

The watermark is a bit on the small side, but our kids have never complained about being bored. The layout and design is optimised to offer something for everyone... There are 2 large watersides (dark with lights + tube slide) and 1 smaller slide.) "lazy river" pool with multiple coves, water jets and waterfalls... whirlpools... outdoor water area (Which is magical on freezing days... the heat from the water makes a delightful thick fog...especially in the cave. Plus there is a young kids pool with its own fort and mini slide and plenty of toys and things to do. It's not meant to be a thrill park with tons of slides, but a quietly fun place to swim, play and explore.

one thing we REALLY appreciate is that the full water park area is WARM in addition to very warm and inviting water. We went to two other Finnish water park hotels and both were much colder. (We were FREEZING at Eden. Great full-service water park with lots to do, but our enjoyment dropped dramatically whenever we left the water!.)

We also appreciate the Disneyland-esque full size Pirate ship and overall tropical theming. Tin the centre of the circular steam sauna there are softly glowing blue lights. The main saunas have windows to look out at the children's water area as well.

We have stayed in a few different rooms. The Superior and Junior Suite rooms are standard with some dated furnishings, but have some nice extra touches. The in-room saunas are gorgeous with "star" lights integrated... but we rarely use them because the saunas in the spa area are great. Some hotels you go to for the luxury of the rooms... this hotel we choose for the overall family experience.

Service has always been not only excellent, but attentive to our needs. We are always treated with respect and feel like we are listened to. Complaints or suggestions are noted and followed up.

The food choices and quality has improved over the years. The Hesburger is standard fare for the kids who love it, but we really liked the fresh pizzas and pastas from the main restaurant. Prices were fair (not cheap, but not outrageous) and the quality was excellent.

The morning breakfast buffet is also nice with a good selection of eggs, bread, cereals, meats, and other standard Finnish breakfast choices. Its included in the price, which is also a bonus.

Overall, we highly recommend this hotel for families with younger kids looking for a nice getaway. Don't expect luxury or the newest furnishings and you'll be pleasantly surprised with the overall experience.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jalonta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Club Caribia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback. It is always nice to hear that you have been very well looked after and found our facilities suitable for your needs. We hope to see you back next year and many more years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We had 2 preteenagers with us and they loved it. There are lots of pools, even outside. Stars on the sky were pretty to see! Slides are not that fast, but in the evening tunnels are dark and you can not see what is coming next!

The room was very small for a family, just a standard room. Breakfast buffet was good, even chocolate fountain! The juices on the other hand were watered - don't take them.

Service was good and we could swim both the day we arrived and the next morning until 12 am. That was great!

Price was excellent because we got a special deal for 49€. It was worth a lot more.

Remember to bring your own slippers!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlessiaN_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This has let to go in bad shape.
Rooms are in bad condition and from suite (or something like that) you can see only to inside ball hall. Suite room looks more like meeting room with double bed. This is what they give me when I complain about standard room shape and restaurant service.
Ispend here 5 weeks on summer 2012. And all the time there was problems with system, you had to wait food long time even when there wasn't much customers.
Many times they mix orders when we want to pay.

All rooms was little bit dirty and on bad shape.
Spa was ok, but It needs also to be renewed.
They try to make staying more comfortable, but I think owner should use money to fix things.

Room Tip: All seemed to be on bad shape.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jalonta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Club Caribia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you found our facilities and services were inadequate and it´s unfortunate that our hotel did not fill up your expectations. We have received a lot of praise from customers about our restaurants and the spa and it is a pity that we couldn’t offer you the same feeling during your stay.

We have different types of rooms in our hotel: Standard-rooms (18m2), Superior-rooms (25m2), Juniorsuites (37 m2) and this room type you stayed in; Box –room (30m2). These
Box-rooms are normally being used when there are concerts or sport events in the Arena. You can rent the box exclusively for your group and watch the game or concert from the box (all the windows can be opened up). They are also sometimes used for hotel guests as regulars hotel rooms (there are facilities for that) if the hotel is fully booked.

All the feedback we get is very important to us, so thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed two nights at Caribia. Service here is the best part of the hotel, other than that ended up a bit disappointed. Our room was very old and dated, floors and curtains in quite a bad state. This is a type of room I'd expect for a basic 50-70€/night hotel. Free WiFi, fridge, safe and ironing facilities are a plus. Walls are thin, so you can hear people from the next room. Our room was basically not cleaned during our stay. Yes, the bins were emptied and towels changed, that's about it. Blankets were straightend a bit, but not in a way you could call making a bed.

The spa is fun, but has seen its best days. A small paint job and some more attention to cleaning would help. Also, the nice pirate boat restaurant was mainly not open (or well cleaned).

Had a fun stay, but were left slightly dissappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kanerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jalonta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Club Caribia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback. It was nice to hear that you think our service worked. Our staff gets constantly feedback for nice and friendly service so it's nice to hear that, in that area we succeeded with you.
The hotel has been opened as it is now in year 1999 and we have made renovation in our restaurants and spa (spring 2011) and also in conference rooms (fall 2011). What comes to hotel rooms, we are updating our rooms at this very moment and renewing for example the floors. It's a pity that our facilities and the cleanliness level of our facilities did not meet your expectations. We will continue to pay even more attention to the cleanliness of the public areas and rooms as well as the functioning of the public areas.

Thank you for your observations and feedback. All feedback is important to us and we are constantly trying to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews