We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”
Review of Magokoro

Magokoro
Ranked #10 of 77 Restaurants in Vaasa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$22
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Sushi in this place is excellent and not too expencive. The restauraunt is cleand and minimalistic. Waitresses are polite and speak english. You can also order sushi to go, since some times the place is just packed full of people

Helpful?
2 Thank DustyWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    27
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vaasa, Finland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hygiene problem”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I love sushi and this is also my favorite restaurant. But it makes me being disappointed about hygiene problem. Today I just saw one waitress dropping a piece of meat into bin and then it was picked and served to somebody outside. I'm so disappointed, if did they treat me like that ?

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Faruq_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagokoroVaasa, Owner at Magokoro, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Hi,

First of all, I'm very sorry that you've had an unpleasant experience at our restaurant. Secondly, I can assure you that we always take food hygiene seriously. There must have been some misunderstanding when you saw the waitress picked up "a piece of meat" from the trash bin. Since we sort out our trash into "bio waste" and "landfill waste", there are always two trash bins placed next to each other. Sometimes when we throw something into the wrong trash bin, we'd have to pick it up and put it into the right bin. Our waitresses are all well-educated people, and I have confidence in their morality. Therefore I believe this incident was merely a misunderstanding. Thank you for your review and I hope this explanation would recover your support to our restaurant. Best Regards, Trang Doan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaasa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice and quite cheap sushi place!”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Fresh, good sushi for eating in or take away. Friendly service and fair prizes. Especially the lunch is cheap.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank LinaTeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicous sushi in Rewell Centre”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Fresh, delicous sushi and great customer service. The prices are at a very good level and the facility is well kept. They offer an interesting variety of sushis and also offer take-away. One of the best sushi restaurants in Finland?!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Alexandra_234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good Japanese food in the heart of Vaasa”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This restaurant makes excellent Japanese food, I have been there several times with no disappoinments. Excellent fresh shushi, and they have good moral because they don't use tune fish.
Location is good, just in the middle of Vaasa, inside Rewell Center shopping mall, in the second floor.

http://magokoro.fi/

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Mika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magokoro also viewed

 
Vaasa, Ostrobothnia
Vaasa, Ostrobothnia
 
Vaasa, Ostrobothnia
 

Been to Magokoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing