We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Bubble Tea & Pancake Cafe - CLOSED

Bubble Tea & Pancake Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, French, Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Ballachulish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Excellent menu quirky place and the handcrafts were lovely. Reasonably priced and the dessert crepes are works of art in their own right. Pity it closes at 6.00 p.m.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JW2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very nice and a bit different”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Made two brief visits to this cafe during our 5 day stay in Reykjavik. Greeted warmly, served quickly at a fair price and in nice relaxed surroundings. Free responsive wi-fi

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Worth a repeat visit!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Like others, we just wandered into this inviting little café for lunch, and liked it so much we came back the next day. Wonderful crepes and waffles, lovely hot tea, and friendly staff. We felt right at home, and lunch didn't break the bank! Fun art and handmade crafts on the walls and counters made for an inviting space. Highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank megalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice vibe pleasant surroundings”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stumbled on this place by accident, it looked nice and inviting inside and I was not wrong. It boasts a nice boho vibe, food is pleasant vast selection of pancakes and coffee. Staff friendly and very reasonably priced for Iceland. Visited here on my own and felt perfectly comfortable, it's just something that bit different highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redbette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
966 reviews
558 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
“Yummy Pancakes & Coffee”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Bubble Tea Pancake Cafe for Illy coffee and pancakes.  Free wi fi, the only place where the wi fi  code is on each table, ate chocolate and coconut pancake filled with Nutella , absolutely yummy.
Staff were helpful and quickly arranged a table for us.
Cheap and cheerful.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank OldBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bubble Tea & Pancake Cafe also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Westfjords Region, Iceland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing