We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best holidays we have had so far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best holidays we have had so far”
Reviewed 2 November 2009

We were advised to go to the Denizkizi by a friend who had been there last year. So we decided to give it a try and booked a room in the Denizkizi Royal. We asked for a transfer from the airport. Although our plane had some delay our driver was waiting for us when we arrived. He was friendly and helpful. When we arrived at the hotel we were astonished by the beautiful setting and amazing surroundings. The hotel is the shore overlooking a beautiful bay and pool. The staff gave us a warm welcome and our room was very clean and the view was great. We felt at home and well looked after. The dinner was served on the terrace of the other hotel and offered a large variety of local foods. The service was excellent although some staff were not too fluent in English which is normal.
We stayed for 10 days and fully enjoyed every minute of it. The hotel offers a diving school and various watersports and has a big swimming pool for those who do not want to go swimming in the sea. I strongly recommend the Lamb in the well to those who like lamb ofcourse. Despite the heat, it is a feast and a must for every tourist staying at DK. After 10 days we flew back home with a nice tan and a big smile on our faces (although we would have wanted to stay another week)... We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JKOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    98
    42
    18
    15
See reviews for
79
141
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
swindon
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2009

The Denizkizi Royal is a very nice hotel indeed - rooms are large and comfortable, the semi-provate beach offers watersports and free loungers and the pool is great. It is also very reasonably priced, the food is as you'd expect and the terrace for dinner is a real treat. The air-con in the rooms works well, which is essential as the waether in August is stiflingly hot. Although the hotel is close to the main road (in common with every other hotel, it seemed), the noise is not intrusive. It is about 10 minutes from Kyrenia which, to be frank, is not up to much and seems to be in danger of being overrun with British tourists. In summer, you can only reallt relax as it is too hot to do anything else, and Denizkizi Royal is good for this.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastbournetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2008

Excellent location and good facilities - no evidence of any intrusive disco noise at all. Perhaps lost a little of the charming eccentricity of the last decade but still very good value for money. Best for older visitors to avoid crowded August and its noisy teenagers but combination of beach and large pool are great for chilling out at other times. Hotel basic but this is the TRNC. Restaurant staff attentive and genial but beach bar staff could do with more Niazi/Ahmet 'motivating'. Hire a car from the hotel and see the surrounding mountains and historic sites. Hire taxi for any airport transfer direct from the hotel. Best value meal anywhere in Kyrenia and probably the TRNC is the full kebab and meze at 'Niazi's' in Kyrenia, excellently run by Ahmet Aydeniz (son of owner) and the admirable Jan. Despite some minor problems - part of the charm? - we will return.

  • Liked — Views
  • Disliked — Dodgy air conditioning for 2 nights before it was fixed.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2008

I am from Ireland and went to Southern Cyprus for a two week holiday. Just booked my airline ticket and decided to check into hotels in different places. Found people in south not to be that friendly in shops and hotels.
Went North for a change and what a change it was.
The people in the shops and hotels were so much friendlier and thankful for the business.
I was driving along towards Girne when I saw the Denizkizi Royal Hotel (4* star rating) and decided to look it up. I went in asked about a Suite for 2 nights and with smiles all around from the staff they offered me a beautiful roomy Suite for 2 people, with Dinner and Bed and Breakfast for €98 per night. Too good to be true I thought but not a bit of it. The price is off the brochure so no deal was done or anything.
Had dinner (buffet) that night and it was just great. Plenty of food and refilled as soon as the Chefs saw stock were dwindling! The first thing I noticed was that there was plenty staff clearing off tables and tending tables. Hygiene seemed to be of utter importance here. It was spick and span. The dinner was so tasty and the dining room is outside overlooking the Med. What a beautiful setting.
The breakfast was the same, plenty food and plenty staff looking after the guests.
The private beach is only 100 yards away and it too is kept ever so clean and tidy. The restaurant on the beach is well maintained and food there is also cheap and excellent.
Overall, this hotel is a gem and I cannot understand how it has not been reviewed. I would think people are keeping this place a secret for themselves and do not want an influx of tourists here.
Will be back in two months time when I fly to Larnaca and head north again, and really looking forward to it.

  • Liked — Roomy, clean and the Rooms had a View
  • Disliked — nil......
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Fernyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2008

Great position, just west of Kyrenia. Regular dolmus service. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. Good beach. Good pool. Beware - a taxi was arranged for us by the estate agents who booked our flights. But the staff messed up and it never arrived. Instead we had to use the taxi service which the hotel uses and it rips you off BIGTIME. We had to pay £40 to get to the airport and the hotel said they would refund it. Hav'nt heard anything since!

  • Liked — good beach
  • Disliked — staff helpfulness
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gooner49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2007

This hotels beach and pool are lovely no complaints at all.The bathroom in our hotel room at the denizkizi was abit old and looked like it needed a refresh the bathroom cabinet was rusting and the bath tub paint was peeling off.

breakfast buffet was good and the surroundings of the hotel beautiful.

2 things i didnt like theres a club near by and on fridays and saturday night it is very very noisy and can clearly be heard from your hotel room,

The other thing is that we were lead to believe there was a casino only to find out when we got there it is closed down but the leaflets website etc still state the casino exists.

  • Liked — the private beach
  • Disliked — noise from nightclub
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zarascan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2006

Hotel was beatiful but there to much noise at nights from nearby Disco!!! I stayed there with my wife just 3 nights.I haven't slep 3 nights.After we moved to Bare Hill Holiday Village.It was very quiet.Accommodation was basic but clean.

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank Meryuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cypruswake, Reservations Manager at Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2007
I regret to hear that the music played from a neighboring independent night club ruined your holiday at our hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to inform our guests that we have taken the management of the said establishment to court due to numerous complaints we have received between July and September 2006. At the end of September 2006 the local court, considering the circumstances issued an order banning all music played at this establishment after 24:00. This will mean that the establishment will not be able to operate as a night club or a disco in the future.

I would like to apologize to our other guests who might have had similar negative experiences during their stay at our hotel and would like to assure them that we have taken all measures to prevent any further disturbances with regard to this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsancak - Karavas
1.8 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
11.1 mi away
Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA
5.2 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#15 of 30 in Kyrenia
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Manolya Hotel
Manolya Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lapta
453 reviews
0.8 mi away
Merit Royal Hotel & Casino
1.1 mi away
Ada Beach Hotel
Ada Beach Hotel
#8 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel

Property: Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Address: Pk 230, Alsancak - Karavas 10, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Alsancak - Karavas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Alsancak - Karavas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the coastal shores of Northern Cyprus overlooking its picturesque sandy cove, Denizkizi Resort offers a unique mix: the amenities and conveniences of a modern beachfront hotel, coupled with the warmth and appeal of a cozy local inn...Seafront opulence abounds at Denizkizi. With lush landscaping and a pristine golden sandy beach, this is a retreat unlike any other-- offering comfortable accommodations, a beachfront restaurant, a sparkling swimming pool, a fitness centre and regional distinctive dining.Serving international guests for over 3 decades, Denizkizi has become synonymous with quality holidays at affordable rates in Northern Cyprus. Offering two distinctive hotel buildings with different room categories in each, you are sure to find the one that’s right for you.From its gracious coastline views to a multitude of services and amenities, this world-class resort offers a masterful mix of nature and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., GoNorthCyprus, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel Cyprus/Alsancak - Karavas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing