We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Music by the road!

This is kind of fun: live music by the side of the main road! Is kind of new and hopefully it will... read more

Reviewed 6 August 2022
Travelaround59
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Impressive

It hosts great music events at the weekends. The dessert menu is good. You must definitely try... read more

Reviewed 5 May 2021
fatmay922
,
Ankara, Turkiye
Read all 26 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
16
8
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
8
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

An informal little bar with very good live music, usually on friday/Saturday nights. There is usually an entrance fee except for Wednesdays Blues Nights.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Kezban H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2018

This is quite possibly the best music bar in North Cyprus.
During the day it is a pretty good coffee house/bar with a good selection of coffee and drinks. In the evenings it turns into a bar proper, and on Wednesday nights there is live music from the owner, Alper Cengiz and various friends of his that turn up to play, always a fabulous night. At weekends they have various different offerings, always live, always good. Sometimes it's jazz, sometimes blues, soul or reggae and even Latin nights.
Drink prices are average, and although it is a small venue there is waiter service to your table. A definite plus is that no smoking is allowed inside.
Friendly people, fabulous music, a really hot venue, not to be missed.

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank Throy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Called in after dinner one evening. A live band was playing that was very good (don't know their name though!)

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

It'sbecoming a regular haunt for me and my wife and various friends. The band really know how to rock. Alcoholic drinks reasonably at night and the coffee they serve day time is secondto none. I'm a lover of both!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

At last a cool TRNC venue specialising in Blues, Jazz, Soul and the like ...cakes, coffees, beers, wine and several nights a week - live music!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank North b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews