We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Music by the road!

This is kind of fun: live music by the side of the main road! Is kind of new and hopefully it will... read more

Reviewed 6 August 2022
Travelaround59
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Impressive

It hosts great music events at the weekends. The dessert menu is good. You must definitely try... read more

Reviewed 5 May 2021
fatmay922
,
Ankara, Turkiye
Read all 26 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
16
8
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
8
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Went to see a Jazz singer here. 25tl entrance fee but worth it. A warm friendly welcome from staff and chatted to AK who was great fun.
Lovely seating area outside. Easy to get to on a dolmas from Kyrenia.
Drinks cheap and plentiful.
Will return when we return to TRNC

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank nellienielow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Met the charming AK by day for a coffee and then booked for a music night.

COOL location just by thr Turk bank by the Naked Lady statue.

Well decked out and attracting a swanky set of peopke for the music night that we attended the next night.

GOOD COFFEE by day.

COOL spot at night.

CHEERY and engaging staff.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank garysU5371ZU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I've been coming in since he opened every time I have visited the TRNC. The live music is excellent - the owner (Alper) is a great musician and performer who ensures that anyone who gets up on his wee stage really knows what they are doing. It is a small place, but really friendly with a great vibe.

Even the background music played during the day when I drop in for coffee (and perhaps a brandy or two...) has been chosen with care - everything in the place reflects the owner's love and knowledge of good music. See him perform on a Wednesday. There are singers, and there are performers who capture a lot more than the notes and words of a song. Alper is a very good performer - when you see him you will understand what I am trying to convey.

I know several people who come from Girne out to Alsancak to this place - this was unheard of before Soulist opened. Go!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank capn_kenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We had coffee, beer and brandy here a couple of times during our stay in Alsancak. There is live blues music on a Wednesday evening and jazz etc on Fridays. The staff are really friendly and explained to us how to get the bus to Kyrenia. The drinks are not expensive and the Wednesday night music is free. The interior reflects the music part of the bar and worth a photo opportunity.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

An informal little bar with very good live music, usually on friday/Saturday nights. There is usually an entrance fee except for Wednesdays Blues Nights.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Kezban H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews