We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little PARADISE”
other travellers have booked this property
view towards sea from sun terrace overlooking gardens, bar/barbecue area, swimming pool, giant chess
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view towards sea from sun terrace overlooking gardens, bar/barbecue area, swimming pool, giant chess
double bedroom (can be changed to twin beds) shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
view towards sea from sun terrace overlooking gardens, bar/barbecue area, swimming pool, giant chess
double bedroom (can be changed to twin beds)
shower room
dressing area
Kitchen area
outside eating area/patio bungalow 2
garden path
giant chess set
view towards mountains and roof terrace
view from pool towards bungalow 2
approach to Done Doing and parking area
garden patio and access to roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alsancak - Karavas, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
georgio13...
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A little PARADISE”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were in the area touring and was recommended this place as we were looking for somewhere to stay for a couple of nights.
We were welcomed by a lovely lady Jacky, who is English and was so helpful and we liked the place so much, decided to stay a week.
It is all you could wish for, everything as in the specification plus she even went and got us a special welcome pack of tea,sugar, eggs, cheese, milk etc.
The location is perfect with shops, restaurants close at hand.
Gardens are well cared for and has a lovely pool and barbecue area.
I recommend this to anyone who wants a peaceful holiday on North Cyprus.
Thank you Jacky for everything and look forward to return.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Peaceful setting, Jacky was really helpful, she arranged transfers from the airport and car hire for us. We arrived in the middle of the night and she was there to welcome us. Little touches like a water cooler and welcome pack were appreciated. Accommodation and grounds were excellent, very clean and comfy. You really need a car to explore as it's a fair walk to facilities, there are a couple of good supermarkets nearby as well as petrol stations and cash machine and a small selection of restaurants, but you need a car to access beaches as they are too far to walk (and we are used to waling a good distance). Most of the well reviewed local restaurants' are a car ride away.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities were good, excellent pool, nice and clean
Liked least: having to use a car to go out at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marg G
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday venue”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Loved staying at Done Doing, lovely owner is Jacky who could not be more helpful and provided a welcome pack which was greatly appreciated on arriving in the evening. Jacky was there to meet us at the airport which was another bonus. The gardens are lovely attended by Jacky herself and the pool was great. The bungalow was lovely, clean and plenty of linen and towels provided.. Would not hesitate to recommend this lovely location to anyone. Thanks again Jacky for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, pool, garden and the owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizziebob...
Didim, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We'd certainly go again!”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A pretty little bungalow, well stocked with everything you'll need and more.......set in a picturesque mediterranean garden with a lovely good sized pool.Jacky was the perfect host- friendly, helpful and a mine of information about the local area. Alsancak is only a few minutes' bus ride to the main centre of Girne and has a good number of its own quality restaurants/cafes/bars, where we found the locals and staff friendly and approachable.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would visit here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James1912...
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very soulful holiday”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It was a wonderful holiday. Bungalow with all the amenities and plentiful Green areas. Beautiful swimming pool, barbecue, and also terrace with a gorgeous view of the mountains and the sea. Desirable to have a car or bike.

p.s We hope to see you soon, Jackie!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
len4782
hereford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small,very helpful, well equipt, WiFi and just 100mtrs form amenities,own swimming pool what more do you want”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Jackie is so helpful, even picked us up at the airport and a welcome pack of tea, coffee, milk, eggs & bread. she only has 2 apartments, so book early! They are well kept, clean and with more equiptment than you find in many others. What a lovely peaceful location just about 100 mtrs from the main road to Kyrenia (10 Mins). Mini busses run very frequently, just flag them down and cheap. Views of mountain range one way the sea the other. Eating out is cheap, we enjoy going into Alsancak to the 'Veranda' restaurant, small but always busy-book up! or the 'cabin' in Lapta', or for fresh fish try the 'Red Lobster' or the 'Ambiance', All good and well priced.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helena886...
Cakovec, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“breathe taking holiday”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Holiday at Done Doing was breathe taking for me and my fiance. Lovely and charming garden and clean pool we could enjoy it every day when we wanted to swim. Not forgetting about Jacky hospitality to us, she help us with everything we needed and was so great company. We stay for almost one month, was close to everything we wanted to see. It is close to Lapta and coastal walking made by EU with wonderful view on sea and amazing beaches to use if you don't like pool, also close to Merit hotel and casino and coast over there and Girne as main city is like 20 minute driving with bus. We use bus as our transport and we could say it is cheap if i compare to other countrys for example in one way we pay 2,5 Tl till Girne. Also i have to mention wonderful view on mountain and walking at sunset time. Done Doing was also close to restaurants with our favorite kebab which was on main road like 5 min walking. Thank you Jacky for everything and it will be nice to spend next holiday over there....

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing