We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ada beach is an ordinary hotel”
Review of Ada Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ada Beach Hotel
Ankara, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ada beach is an ordinary hotel”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

location is perfect, mountain and sea view hotel is an ordinary hotel. but stuff is helpfull, rooms are clean.beach is very nice.if you stay this hotel, you must chose including everything price .
otherwise it is expensive.or make reservation with your travel agency
3 stars ada beach hotel needs renew.especially outside area needs renew..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank facebook298656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    63
    50
    40
    32
See reviews for
56
106
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Stayed there 3 - 10 April as a group of 34. Disappointed in the standard of the rooms and facilities available. The rooms were not particularly clean and the furniture was basic and careworn rather than luxurious. We did appreciate that it was early season but they really should have been ready for us or at least advised that refurbishment was taking place. No doubt it will be a gem later but they really should not mislead people on their web site. Outside works going on, spa not open, no water sports, limited restaurant service etc etc. Having said that, we thoroughly enjoyed our concert tour to Northern Cyprus. Finally, the kitchen, waiting and bar staff worked their socks off for us and were so nice and friendly working extraordinary hours.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger. Some have been refurbished so ask for one of those until it is all comple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Dear Carol W
Thanks to your comment on our hotel. We truly appreciate you for taking the time to have you thoughts with us. As you mentioned it was early season and refurbishment was taking place and we had limited services.
Dear Carol I wish you to invite to stay in our hotel in season to enjoy it.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alsancak - Karavas hotels

Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The only good thing about the hotel is the beach and the staff. The staff is nice and helpfull. Rooms are clean but very small and old . Included breakfast is one of the poorest I have ever experiensed!! Poor selection of 1 kind of everything, terrible presentation, low quality food .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gouismen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We went to the Hotel Ada for the day, 25 TL allows you to use all their facilities, sunbeds, parasols, beanbags and there is a lunch included.
This is the second time we have done this at the Ada (the first time being a couple of years ago.
Positives include; plenty of sunbeds, parasols and beanbags. You can sunbathe by the pool, on the decking area over the sea or on the stone jetty that is shaped liked an anchor. There are also some cutained very large day beds you can relax in.

Lunch was good with plenty to choose from, the usual Pizza, spagetti bolognaise, Hellim toastie etc.

I really like the Ada but for me there was one big downside......loud disco music. Along the decking area the lamposts all have speakers wired up and the music was very very loud. We were sitting close to each other bit still had to shout to make yourself heard. It was a shame as the decking could have been a nice relaxing area (as it was the last time we visited).
Several sunbathers asked the barstaff to turn the music down but it did keep edging up. The final straw was some very innappropriate rap song that was talking about womens bits...not pleasant.

I was actually wanting to stay at the Ada this year but for me the constant loud music would put me off. I would suspect that the hotel may be following a trend they have in mainland Turkey where a lot of the hotels have very loud pop music playing constantly which is not very relaxing.

The hotel would be very nice if they turn the music down.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emily t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Nice and clean hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. Dinner and breakfast with a taste of local food. The rooms are clean and spacious. Definitely recommend

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boris-tanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I stayed here for 6 nights 5th October - 10th October 2011 on business and found it to be a real find !
The hotel is slightly off the beaten track and away from the noise of the main road but right on the beach.
The room i stayed in was 401 and was fabulous - the room had a large corner jacuzzi bath with seperate shower and a panoramic view of the sea. The standard of cleanliness in the room was excellent and the room was cleaned on a daily basis.
The actual bedroom part of the room was also excellently appointed. A very large king size bed with 4 very comfy pillows and once again the panoramic windows giving the most amazing views over the bay.
The room had a complimentary safe deposit box and also had a mini bar within the room (this was chargeable).
The room was of an excellent standard and I have no complaints whatsoever with it.
The hotel on first appearance may look a little tired but try to look past that to see the real charm of this hotel.
The staff are very friendly here and will really go out of their way to assist you - special mention for the reception staff who were brilliant.
The staff in the restaurant again will go out of their way to assist and always have a smile on their faces ! Try learning a bit of turkish, even if its only good morning, and they will really appreciate it. The level of english spoken in this hotel is of a good standard and from what I saw is very child friendly.
I only had the breakfast which was a continental style with salad, cheese, cooked meats, olives, etc but was fresh every day and you could happily have as much as you wanted.
The hotelis just outside the town and a taxi will cost around 25TL = £8.00 ish nothing too much !
Would I recommend this hotel - YES does it need a quick lickof tlc - yes but nothing tomoan about to be honest. All in all for the price a nice find and will use again !!!!!
Room rate was around £50.00 per night half board - drinks not included -large beer at the bar was 6TL = £2.00 so no dramas with the drink prices either.
Definately a real hidden jem !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ianhblackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

I spent 2 weeks at the Ada Beach Hotel in September. What a lovely hotel it is. Perfect location, and decoration throughout the hotel has been done to a very high standard. Lovely pool, lovely decking areas and lovely beach - spoilt for choice where to sunbathe. Typical Turkish buffet breakfast served from 8.00 am - 10.00 am. Good menu for Bar Snacks at lunchtime with an option for evening meal to have a la Carte or go for the Half Board Menu. Staff very polite and courteous, grounds maintained to a very high standard. Good choice of rooms from standard room to suites. Whilst there the hotel was very quite which was a shame. I got the impression that it is mainly Turkish people who stay there. This would be a very popular hotel for English guests and I think the hotel management ought to look at promoting the hotel towards the UK market. I understand they are putting on a Special Christmas Package this year arrival Christmas Eve departing after breakfast on Boxinig day. This is a very good deal with traditional Christmas Day Meal and entertainment. Definitely worth giving it a try.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KewBlackheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsancak - Karavas
1.1 mi away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#2 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
306 reviews
0.8 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
4.0 mi away
Manolya Hotel
Manolya Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lapta
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Sempati
Hotel Sempati
#6 of 7 in Lapta
527 reviews
4.1 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#15 of 30 in Kyrenia
421 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mountain View Hotel & Villas
Mountain View Hotel & Villas
#1 of 3 in Agios Georgios
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ada Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ada Beach Hotel

Property: Ada Beach Hotel
Address: Sehitlik Sokak | Kyrenia, Alsancak - Karavas 9200, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Alsancak - Karavas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Alsancak - Karavas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ada Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ada means "island" in Turkish and is an apt name for this delightful hotel situated on the beach, adjacent to the crystal clear Mediterranean Sea of Northern Cyprus. Relax and unwind in our terrace bar and watch the sunset on one of the most unspoilt islands of the Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, GoNorthCyprus and Cancelon so you can book your Ada Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ada Beach Hotel Cyprus/Alsancak - Karavas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing