We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Run Hotel with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Almond Holiday Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a fabulous meal on saturday night with our friends, on arriving we were greeted by Kena,he offered us a seat in the bar area for a drink, the owner Ali invited us to join him by the log fire,we were served our drinks and were given the NEW menu, wow what a choice something for everyone, even FRESH lobster, we had starters soup, pate,grilled holoumi all were delicious. mains, my partner had local caught grouper served on roasted vegs in a red wine chilli sauce. 2 had fillet steaks , 1 had New zealand green lipped mussels, all served with vegs, mushrooms onions and chips, we were all pleased with the presentation......and the meals were all delicious, good choice of wines and beers, no room for desserts, but we all had complimentary brandys and coffees,,, great hospitality, great food, great service...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindapaphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
There are newer reviews for Almond Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

The Kyrenian Mountain Trail passes through Alsancak (about a 15-minute walk) so some walks start almost literally on the doorstep. It's easy (and cheap) to catch a local minibus into Kyrenia and then get a taxi to Bellapais or Karaman. The bus service is less frequent in the opposite direction but we did a couple of interesting walks starting from Karsiyaka.
Hotel staff were happy to order taxis for us and they also offer a reasonably priced car hire service which we might use next time.
The standard and quality of the food was very good and we enjoyed every single meal.
I agree with all the other glowing comments about the staff, the facilities, high housekeeping standards and the overall experience. The gardens (particularly the cactus garden) are immaculate and the pool area was kept very clean and tidy at all times. The Almond Holiday Village is extremely well managed and professionally organised. The owners are to be congratulated!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tigertripper11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Accommodation - we choose to stay in the Hotel - rooms are spacious, delightful and well furnished. Bed is comfy and room is spotless. Towels and linen changed daily. But ..this is no clinical service it is a labour of love. The whole experience means that when you arrive you are greeted as a friend (irrespective of the lateness of your appearance). You can spend your day luxuriating in the surroundings of the pool being pandered to your every whim by the wonderful girls from breakfast till lunch and then by Stan and Ken through the afternoon and dinner. Yes, Hire a car and drive to Panhandle, Blue House, Nicosia etc. or for local attractions catch a Dolmas to Kyrenia etc. DO NOT criticise the Almond for its location. There is no 'local resort' in NC so you will always need to walk/drive for a short distance to venture further afield. It ain't Benidorm..... Relish and Cherish the care and attention paid to making you feel like you are the most valuable client they have staying. Visit with the philosophy of a 'stranger is merely a friend you haven't yet met' and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank F1Groupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We often visit the Almond.It is a friendly family run hotel and we decided to spend Christmas Eve there.We booked an a'la carte meal and thourougly enjoy the meal the service and the lovely warm ambiance of the restaurant.Well recommended both for price and quality.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carolyn008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed for half term in October with our two daughters aged 15 and 12. Hired a car for three days to visit local sights, but had to do half days as we wanted to get back to Almond and enjoy the beautiful surroundings, immaculate facilities and be looked after by the owner, his lovely family and staff. We stayed in a self catering bungalow which was basic, but comfortable, spotless and had all we needed plus comfy beds. It was so relaxing. When you can drag yourself away we would recommend the beach at Denizkizi (catch the bus - it's so easy if you don't have a car). We used Trip Advisor and the hotel's recommendations for food and all were spot on. We did not want to leave and will definitely return one day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kbpopester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Just returned from our second fortnight at the Almond. It may sound corny but it was more like a holiday with old friends,which Ali, his family and staff have now become ! The standard of service, meals and upkeep of the grounds etc were 1st class as remembered and except for a couple of short lived thunderstorms (normal this late in the year - November) it was mainly warm and sunny.

I think we can now say that we have joined the growing group of regular visitors !

Many thanks again

Mike & Brenda

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Holiday village tucked away from main road. Have eaten twice at restaurant. Excellent food excellent quality. Ambience best we have found yet, service discreet but friendly. Thoroughly recommended.
we have been around this part of world for over 7 years & this is best value.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venus1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsancak - Karavas
1.0 mi away
Manolya Hotel
Manolya Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lapta
472 reviews
1.9 mi away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#2 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
315 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Villa Club Hotel
The Villa Club Hotel
#19 of 30 in Kyrenia
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#4 of 30 in Kyrenia
2,171 reviews
6.0 mi away
Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
LA Hotel & Resort
LA Hotel & Resort
#4 of 7 in Lapta
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Holiday Village

Address: Bademli Sakak no: 1 | Kyrenia, Alsancak - Karavas 9935, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Alsancak - Karavas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alsancak - Karavas
Price Range: £53 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Almond is an authentic, romantic & charming family run hotel where you can experience legendary local hospitality and the faultless balance between comfort and traditional Cypriot culture as well as friendliness and professionalism...The passionate attention to detail, warm service,delicious traditional & world cuisine , artful gardens filled with museum quality antiques and the tranquil pool area - will all ensure that the Almond will instantly win a special place in your heart - as your home away from home... Based in the peaceful western region of Kyrenia - The Almond is ideally located between the slopes of the magnificent Kyrenia Five Finger Mountains and the deep blue Mediterranean Coastline while only 20 minutes walking distance to the flawless sands of the beach - You can be sure that this hidden oasis will offer you tranquility, privacy and convenience at all times... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and GoNorthCyprus so you can book your Almond Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Holiday Village Hotel Alsancak - Karavas
Almond Holiday Village Kyrenia
Almond Holiday Village Hotel Kyrenia
Almond Holiday Village Cyprus/Alsancak - Karavas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing