We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Almond Holiday Village
Nearby Hotels
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel(Alsancak - Karavas)(Great Value!)
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$320
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Alda Hotel(Lapta)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Citrus Tree Gardens(Alsancak - Karavas)
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bare Hill Holiday Village(Alsancak - Karavas)
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santoria Holiday Village(Alsancak - Karavas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ada Beach Hotel(Alsancak - Karavas)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Green Holiday Village(Alsancak - Karavas)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Riverside Garden Resort(Alsancak - Karavas)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
630
36
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
36
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnothing is too much troublenorthern cyprusfamily runfeel so welcomelovely familypool areaowners and staffset menubeautiful poolhired a carmost eveningsold friendshome from homesee you next yearrelaxing breakthe main roadlocal restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was our first ever visit to Northern Cyprus and to the Almond Holiday Village. We had read other reviews and thought the Almond sounded just what we were looking for and we weren't disappointed. What a fabulous place - the owners keep this place immaculate. The rooms were spacious, fresh towels everyday and the sheets changed regularly. The pool was very clean and very refreshing. The bar, restaurant and relaxing seating areas were spotless. This is a family run business and they make everyone feel so welcome nothing is too much trouble with many couples returning year after year and we can see why - we felt totally relaxed and will definitely be returning. Thank you for a lovely holiday, Suzanne and Steve.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank insomnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We've stayed here three times now and would return again in a heart beat! The Almond itself is in a extremely picturesque setting with beautiful well kept gardens. The family who run it are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We usually go half board and thoroughly enjoy all the evening meals and there is plenty of choice on the breakfast menu. They also have an extensive cocktail menu which we worked our way through. As its only a small holiday village you feel very well looked after and its very easy to relax from the moment you arrive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Su77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a family run business whom we have known for many years. You are always made welcome and their staff are friendly and helpful. An excellent venue to stay for a holiday or to visit for an evening meal or function.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bazcoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I have just returned after a two week stay at the Almond and what a wonderful experience it was. The staff were ever helpful no matter your needs, they were pleasant, always smiling, knowledgeable and made our stay that much more enjoyable.
The food was excellent with several choices and with portions more than enough for even the largest appetite !.
We stayed in one of the cottages and found it comfortable and extremely clean, with fresh towels each day.
The gardens are beautiful, well tended and themed differently throughout the site, with many added farm antiquities blended into each garden.
The pool and surrounding area were on a par with the rest of the site, with plenty of space and sunbeds to accommodate all guests and more.
Thank you very much for a wonderful holiday and hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: Cottages excellent for the infirm. Villas perfect for the young at heart.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank keith e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Only just got back from another stay at the Almond at already want to go back again! Perfect weather, amazing food, great drinks, brilliant facilities and the warmest welcome in Cyprus! Everything is always so nice, its hard for us now to consider going anywhere else. The Almond motto is "Welcome to our Home" .. and everyone really does make you feel part of the family. We already cannot wait to go back again. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: Try the moussaka !!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fourier2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews