We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff, shame about the cleanliness!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Citrus Tree Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We have just returned from a two week stay at the CTG's. Mustapha and Lesley were very pleasant and helpful and the boys worked incredibally hard and were always very polite, nothing was too much effort for them. The hotel is certainly one of the friendliest we have ever stayed at.

Now for the down side, we were located in one of the bungalows, which were spacious, however when we arrived there was a thick carpet of dust and other peoples hair on the stairs and on the floor, the shower and sink in the bathroon was also full of hairs and the kitchien sides had not seen a cloth for a while. The air conditioning unit leaked water into the bedroom for the two weeks we were there, we did report this three times and was assured that an engineer had been to look at it however there was no improvement and we spend two weeks having to change the towels on the bedroom floor twice a day to ensure the water did not become a slip hazzard, this was also not picked up by the the cleaner who managed to change the beds (which were clean) without thinking to either raise the leaking unit as a concern or change the towels on the floor for dry ones.

Having said all of the above we had a great holiday in Northern Cyprus and will return, although, we will not be staying at the Cytrus tree Garden Hotel until we can be sure the cleanliness of the rooms has improved.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKR2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2010

I can only endorse what the majority of reviewers say about Citrus Tree Gardens. Staff are friendly, attentive, efficient. Nothing too much trouble. Good breakfast each day & evening meals are good too. Rooms are v well kept, very clean, new linen & towels every 3 days.
5 miles from Kyrenia but public transport cheap & easy & small private beaches close at hand if need be. Hotel pool is v good, clean & never crowded - with pool bar open al day & most of night. Towels provided for pool users.
We had a very comfortable stay for 2 weeks in august - v hot weather but the air con & water cooler in our room made it more than bearable.
Next time I'm in N Cyprus I'll certainly use CTG again.
Thanks to all staff for making our stay so pleasant.
** some reviewers have commented on traffic noise at front of hotel - not so - double glazed patio doors v efficient, didn't hear a thing!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank egregor50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We arrived at the complex late on a Friday afternoon to be greeted by the ever smiling friendly staff, the check in was just a formality and took about a minute. The porter helped take our cases along the beautiful scented walkway to our chalet which was spotlessly clean ( the maid changed the towels three times a week and the sheets twice a week ). The swimming pool has ample sunbeds and umbrellars to relax around along with an open air bar serving drinks and snacks all day.If you like fresh lemon or limes in your drinks ,these are picked from the trees that are growing in the grounds.We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis that was served in an air conditioned restaurant that was an all you can eat buffet style and was of excellent quality. Many of the guests we spoke to come back time and time again and we can see why, in fact we have just booked up for next year already ! If you want to get away from all the hustle and bustle and have a chilled out holiday then Northern Cyprus is the place to go and the Citrus Tree Gardens is the place to stay. A big thank you to Mustafa and Leslie and all the staff. See you in 2011.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnsmissus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

stayed for 2 weeks.very relaxing holiday. Mustafa and Lesley very cheerful and helpful as were the "boys". room was very good ,very clean and so was bathroom.
the whole of the hotel was clean and well presented . the breakfast room was excellent with lots to choose from at the large buffet table , and any special requests quickly served to you .
the pool was clean with fresh towels for pool use daily. poolside bar area v.clean and good service.
all in all it is hard to find fault with C.T.G. we met many guests who were on repeat visits i can understand why . we also intend to go back soon and its not often we have said that before. by the way try lesleys chicken and bacon salad with her special dressing its great .
we had a good relaxing holiday and look forward to our return to C.T.G.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alecandjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We spent 1 week at the citrus gardens and it was the most relaxing hoilday we have ever had .We were greeted by lesley on our first morning who was friendly and informative as were all the staff nothing was to much trouble.
The rooms although basic were very clean, the pool and pool area were kept clean and there were always clean towels by the pool.
One of the best hoildays we have ever had will definately visit again CANT WAIT

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxy006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaandJonSeabrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppyStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsancak - Karavas
0.7 mi away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#2 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
328 reviews
2.1 mi away
Manolya Hotel
Manolya Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lapta
486 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Villa Club Hotel
The Villa Club Hotel
#19 of 30 in Kyrenia
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Lapida Hotel
Lapida Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lapta
153 reviews
1.8 mi away
Santoria Holiday Village
Santoria Holiday Village
#5 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
27 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mountain View Hotel & Villas
Mountain View Hotel & Villas
#1 of 3 in Agios Georgios
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Tree Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Tree Gardens

Address: Karaoglanoglu Caddesi, Alsancak - Karavas 9200, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Alsancak - Karavas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Alsancak - Karavas
Price Range: £38 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citrus Tree Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with GoNorthCyprus and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Citrus Tree Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Tree Gardens Hotel Alsancak - Karavas
Citrus Tree Gardens Kyrenia
Citrus Tree Gardens Cyprus/Alsancak - Karavas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing