We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Akureyri, Northeast Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Four C
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious, clean, quiet. Good wifi connection. Thanks for the warm reception at the first night. Good location. Walking distance to swimming pool, restaurant, supermarket. We enjoy it very much! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious quiet environment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EthanYuen
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Favourite Stay in Iceland”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the ground floor unit at the Pearl of the North Apartment and was quickly won over by the spaciousness of the apartment. The apartment was very well-maintained and well-equipped and it would be perfect for a week's stay. There was a washing machine and dryer attached to our unit so it makes cleaning very easy after a rainy week around the Ring Road with all the outdoor activities. The apartment is located within a residential area and it was rather easy to get around in Akureyri. Can't find fault with anything and it's a pity we were there for only a night.

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaznShazB...
Dalgety Bay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked Pearl of the North 2 after much research, and we weren't disappointed.

There were four adults in the party, so the apartment was an ideal size for us. Having two bathrooms definitely made it easier for us all to get ready in the mornings!

The apartment had everything we needed - including tea, coffee, shower gel, shampoo, dish washing tablets, washing powder etc.

The washing machine and drier were very handy (in a separate room) as we had traveled light, so needed clean clothes.

Soon after we arrived, Andreas came to visit to make sure everything was OK, answer any questions and suggested places to visit during our trip. We had also already booked a dog sledging trip with him, so we agreed the arrangements to fit in with the rest of our plans (p.s. the dog sledging was brilliant and highly recommended).

Andreas told us we could use the hot tub outside and provided instructions - we used it that night. Having a wee glass of red, sitting in a bubbling tub of hot water at midnight on a cold winters night is something to be experienced.

The apartment was within very easy walking distance of the town centre and was perfect for our short stay. So much better than a hotel room.

Highly recommended

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wonkyteet...
Keswick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a lovely town owned by fabulous hosts”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Pearl 2 for 8 nights over new year (oh... the fireworks!!) = the photos don't really do it justice - this is a much bigger and roomier apartment than the pictures show - big drying room, large double bedroom with big ensuite, decent size second twin/ double - with bathroom just across hall - and large spacious living/ dining room/ kitchen. Also very handy storage room for our snowboards.
Great spec - all newly painted/ renovated - good quality appliances, reliable wifi, massive TV, comfortable sofas etc. Hot tub nicely tucked away around the back - and as you fill it yourself you can choose the temperature, and maintain it much better than permanently filled 'tubs.
And as for the hosts - you couldn't ask to meet two nicer, more genuine and helpful people. Andreas popped around first night to check we were all OK, on NY eve - to drop off a card(!) and before we left. Proper personal service. We also went dog sledding with the two of them and our kids - these are family owned dogs and clearly well loved (and raised!) by andreas and ulrica - we had a fabulous time flying through local woods literally hanging with snow....
I would heartily recommend a stay here - great apartment, very welcoming people, personal service and a great town to spend a week in. Oh, and great fun in the fresh powder up in the hlidarfjall resort - especially under the floodlights.
Awesome.

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loads of space, drying room
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
346MandR
Renfrew, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Northern Iceland!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Great 2-bedroom apartment in Akureyri, Iceland. Convenient location for hiking, touring, horseback riding in a most beautiful setting.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana K
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a fabulous place!”
Reviewed 2 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Pearl of the North 2 is one of the nicest places I've ever stayed in. The apartment was recently renovated and everything appeared to be new. It's very well appointed, with leather furniture, comfortable beds, great showers, high end kitchen appliances and a very handy washer and dryer. It had everything you could want. The neighborhood was quiet and close to the center of town.

The owner of the apartment, Andreas, was extremely helpful and kind to us. He's also very knowledgeable about the area and was a lot of fun to talk to. Had I known how much I would like the apartment and the town, I certainly would have stayed longer than two nights. I liked everything about this place and highly recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: There was honestly nothing I didn't like.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ablondegl...
Lazise, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Apr 2019
grazie mille per il feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.