We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£80
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
£81
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
256
139
32
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
256
139
32
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen potato wedges bathrooms and showers welcome drink top floor arctic char twin room happy hour sauna hostel basement laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Stayed in private room with husband and two friends. Toilets very clean and on every floor. Shower in basement but that wasn't an issue for us at all. Very quiet. Had a great meal in the lobby. Unimpressed with breakfast but there are plenty of options on the street.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ShoshanaR26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Located In the middle of the centre, have their own bar and restaurant. I was stayed in a 8 beds share room and it's wide and clean.Nice showers with hairdryers and even sauna. Offering a complimentary drink voucher when you check in was a good surprise!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeyLin1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Nice environment, warm reception stuff and quality living quarters. Showers are amazing and it even has a sauna.

Rooms can be really stuffy to sleep in. Sometimes I found myself struggling to breath even with the tiny window open.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jrgpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Pros:
1/ The combination of hostel and restaurant and a bar is really cool
2/ Hostel renovated, clean, well-organized
3/ Helpful service, of you are late they will leave you a warm welcome message with room directions
4/ Ideal spot if you are thinking about whale watching next morning

Cons:
1/ No parking longer than 15min in front of hostel between 10 – 16

Room tip: After heavy trekking day try sauna that is located in the shower room
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ZbigXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I was in this hostel for 10 days, and had a really fantastic stay. The hostel on itself is extremely cosy, especially the restaurant downstairs where there is a warm atmosphere, as well as the corridors upstairs (sounds maybe strange, but the wooden floor and the cosy coach in the end really make the difference)! Many people work here, like a big family, they are all very friendly. Rooms are spacious and very clean, lunch at restaurant is very tasty and not so expensive. I couldn't imagine a better hostel!
Why then ALMOST perfect? Because the internet connection was really really slow...

Room tip: Les dortoirs de 8 personnes sont bien plus spacieux que ceux de 6 personnes!
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marieke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews