We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just the place to live the French life.”
other travellers have booked this property
The dining room overlooks the square with doors opening onto a terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The dining room overlooks the square with doors opening onto a terrace.
Front of the building with balcony and pink pots. Spacious lounge flows into a reading room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The dining room overlooks the square with doors opening onto a terrace.
Front of the building with balcony and pink pots.
Spacious lounge flows into a reading room.
Spacious dining, with beautiful plates, glasses and cutlery.
The apartment contains a small library of books, CD's and DVD's
Kitchen- full sizes fridge - dishwasher - cook top - oven - microwave -expresso machine.
New kitchen with Bosch dishwasher, oven, cook top, and coffee maker.
Queen sized bed very good quality bed with abundance of light. Carpet and heating if necessary.
Chic queen sized bedroom.  Double glazed windows.
Both bedroom's have quality bed's and bedding.
Both bedrooms are well lite with full sized double glazed windows and heating.
Large full sized bath with shower and heating.
Large balcony off dinning and lounge.
Enjoy fabulous coffee meters from the apartment door.
Sucré Saléé a wonderful tea shop and garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sainte Foy-la-Grande, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Beckyford...
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just the place to live the French life.”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The light floods into Le Grand Appartement through the ceiling to floor windows with a view over the town square and Mairie. It is very well equipped and beautifully decorated so that you can really enjoy living the French life, especially on a Saturday morning when a wonderful market is set up all around you. It is also well placed to explore St Emilion and Bergerac and convenient for catching a train into Bordeaux. We'll certainly try and find an excuse to return!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmartel
Grand Pre, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Le Grand Apartment exceeds expectations.”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment is clean,and spacious with high ceilings, bathed in natural light from multiple French doors, and tall windows. The furnishings are pleasant and comfortable, and the appliances are easy to use. It is located in the historic area of town, and overlooks the central square.
There is an information book put together by the owners, offering lots of useful information.
We very much enjoyed our time there, and used it as a base to explore the surrounding countryside.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The sense of space and light.
Liked least: Parking is a bit of an issue until you find the free parking lot 250 feet away. It might be an issue in high season.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BdaBoy1
Hamilton, Bermuda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top class in centre of town with easy parking”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Better than the pictures and comes with everything you need for a self catering stay Easy walk to shops and restaurants. On second floor but has lift if you need it. Several trains each day to Bordeaux and Sarlat. St Foy is a bit sleepy though market on Saturday is excellent.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large bright apartment overlooking town square
Liked least: St Foy is a bit sleepy but a good central location for exploring the area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
1 review
“Exquisitely decorated apartment in an ideal location!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent two weeks at this wonderful apartment which over looked the market square in the centre of town. The location was ideally situated for many of the local restaurants, cafés and shops. Additionally the town was an excellent base from where we could visit many of the nearby chateaus, vineyards and neighbouring towns and villages. Market day was particularly memorable and we enjoyed buying our fruit and vegetables whilst soaking up the very French atmosphere.
The apartment is beautifully decorated and very well equipped throughout. The owners were extremely helpful and provided us with excellent information about the apartment, the town and local places of interest. We would certainly recommend this apartment.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry_wet
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing holiday in the French countryside unlike any I've had before!”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014

I spent 12 days in Ste Foy with my mother last November. She had no issues hiring a car in the next town over and we had a fabulous time driving to the neighbouring towns and castles. Getting to Bordeaux was also extremely easy and is a great place to visit, however Ste Foy itself was just bliss. Being able to get to know the friendly locals and enjoying the easy going rhythms of the town was just unbeatable.

The apartment itself was luxurious, centrally located and just extremely comfortable. Could have moved in!

Loved it, will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The photos did this place no justice, it is simply beautiful.
Liked least: The markets setting up woke me up early on Saturday mornings, but I got used to it and was able to return to sleep both times. Also leaving sucked, I wanted to stay!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Mar 2015
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in St Foy again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iluvtoget...
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very comfortable Apartment”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Apartment is very clean, spacious and comfortable. Has a lift which is great for folks that may have mobility issues. I loved that you can open the doors off the lounge dining room onto a small terrace, taking in the beautiful fresh mornings and enjoy the vibes of the afternoons. Sainte-Foy-Le-Grande is a quaint medieval village on the Dordogne River. There are cafes and markets within a short walking distance or just take a stroll along the banks of the beautiful Dordogne River.
Trains run from Bordeaux passing through such places as Sainte Emilon. A car is recommended if you intend touring the many Chateaus and Medieval Towns in this region.
I would definately book this apartment again, should I get to visit this region again

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bright and airy apartment
Liked least: Nothing really phased me
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Mar 2015
Pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay at Le Grand Appartement. We hope you return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth J
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
“A beautiful apartment in the most charming French village.”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in July 2013

Le Grande Apartment proved to be the ideal place to stay for myself and my elderly father for a week. Although we did not have a car this was in no way a problem as we found the trip down from Paris by train followed by a short walk to the apartment straight forward where we were met by the housekeeper who was very friendly and helpful. The accommodation is delightful, tastefully furnished and decorated with plenty of light from the french windows in the lounge. The apartment was well maintained and furthermore everything worked, which can't always be said for holiday lets in France. The local shops and especially the cafes and restaurants are excellent. A must would have to be the Saturday market where we did our week's food shopping the day after our arrival...it has to be the best village market I have been to in France. We used the train for day trips to Bergerac, St Emillion and Bordeaux and enjoyed evening walks along the Dordogne and over the bridge which we found relaxing and a comfortable walk for my father. We loved this charming village and especially the very comfortable and clean accommodation and hope to return to explore further. Excellent value for money!

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very comfortable accommodation made the whole experience a delight.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Mar 2015
We love your review thank you again for choosing Le Grand Appartement. Hope you both can come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.