We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Palm-Mar, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marniebLi...
lincoln
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would recommend this lovely apartment . We had a great stay here ,in a great position with shops and restaurants just around the corner . Maura was always easy to contact from booking through to departure .
We had never been to Palm Mar before but it is lovely ,quiet with all amenities you would need . Bank , chemist etc . Also if you want the hustle and bustle of nearby Los Cristianos it is only 12 euros in a taxi . We went there one day but wete pleased to return to the peace of Palm Mar !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Les N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best apartments in Tenerife”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a high-quality, beautifully furnished and equipped, almost new apartment in a very smart and expensive low-rise development in a quiet, almost traffic-free small beach town called Palm Mar. We booked at the very last-minute and we worried a little about what we would find but this ground floor apartment is just as you see in the photos, and even better in real life. On arrival we were not kept waiting for even a minute before been shown around, and everything was spotlessly clean, comfortable and welcoming. Palm Mar is a fairly new oasis with hundreds of different palm trees in between a small mountain and a desert-like national park. It's not yet well known, but already there is a lovely promenade, just enough shops and cafe's, and the slopes up from the sea are gentle ones. You can park easily and free, and in a car be in Los Cristianos or at the Airport in 15 minutes, buses also come and go. Highly recommended by us, and Maura the owner made everything as easy as it could be for us.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“far from the madding crowds”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

perfect location , nice clean and comfortable apartment with wifi. secure access. resort is residential and not full of tourists so nice and quite at this time of year , but only a short distance from los cristianos and the bright lights. Several restaurants in area offering good value .Pool area excellent , no rush for beds etc..
downside was a smell from drains which appeared after using washing machine located in the bathroom.

All in All good value for money and good communication with renter

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Dear Ronald,
thanks for the nice review and for reporting the problem in the bathroom. We will solve immediately.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyF85
Conegliano, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Elegant apartment for a relaxing holiday!”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I just spent 10 days in Tenerife, this month. The Island was a really paradisiac place where we could have relaxing moments on the beach or adventurous experience such as in the Teide Mountain, in Loro Parque...
Our vacation house was a new and very elegant apartment which, as well described from the owner, offers to all a couple or a family could need. It is well furnished ; we really enjoyed the free wi-fi service which allowed us to make our itinerary for the day after.
Our "must" was the swimming pool and there we find a big one with free sunbeds.
The complex of apartments where we stay is located in a quiet place, not far from the main centre such as Las Americas and Los Cristianos...I really recommend this apartment for couples or families...
I hope to come back soon in Tenerife and I am sure I would choose again this wonderful flat!

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing