We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice if you're headed to/coming from airport”
Review of B&B Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Guesthouse
Ranked #13 of 19 Keflavik B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The B&B Guesthouse is not that far from the Keflavik airport, and I stayed there the night before my flight was leaving. Parking does seem somewhat limited, and there is a shuttle available to take you to the airport.

The woman that checked me in was very friendly, and she showed me around the building. Wireless internet is only available in the downstairs area, as it is too weak in the rooms. The rooms themselves were clean and comfortable, though the view was not spectacular. The shared bathroom/shower was clean. In this case, food was available for breakfast, but she informed me that I could eat whenever I wanted, so I thought that was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

This is your basic, charming B&B. But it has everything you need. The owners are friendly, the rooms and shared bathrooms are very clean. And it is only a 4-minute drive from the airport. Great if you have a late flight and don't want to drive all the way to Reykjavik.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here for one night before an early flight home
This place is a real gem- for £17 a night each we got a really cosy room, free wifi, the use of a modern, clean kitchen and even a transfer to the airport included if we needed it!
The fridge and cupboards are stocked with food so you can help yourself to breakfast in the morning (all included in the room price!)
we had been travelling around Iceland and staying in hostels which cost a lot more than this guesthouse so it felt like luxury in comparison!
The guesthouse is spotless and the owners really helpful. Great value in a really convenient location (4 mins drive from the airport)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czechmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We arrived in Keflavik close to midnight, but still received free transportation to the B&B Guesthouse (about a 5 minute drive).
At 11,700 kr (approximately $101 US), the price was very good - for Iceland.
One of the best parts was that the B&B had a car rental agency. I arranged for the car when I booked the room on the Internet. It was cheaper than the cars at all the other rental agencies (and I looked at every one I could find) and the car was just fine. (Our car took diesel, so be aware of that when you get to the gas station!) They even delivered the care to the B&B so it was available when I arrived! If you're not planning on renting a car, the guesthouse is in reasonably convenient walking distance to town, if you don't mind a little walk.
The rooms are clean and somewhat small but average size for Europe. I don't know if they have any en suite rooms (always more expensive), but we shared a large, clean bathroom right next to our room. We also had a sink in our room.
WiFi access was available in the lobby/breakfast area with a guest computer there as well.
The little lobby has cafe'-type tables and chairs. Breakfast is self-serve from the attached kitchen – toast, cereal, milk, coffee/tea, ham, cheese, and juice.
The B&B was overbooked on our last night in Iceland so they moved us to the G G Guesthouse down the road – even less expensive and we still got our free airport transfer from there. (Note: B&B Guesthouse takes credit cards but GG Guesthouse only takes cash. There's a bank a couple blocks away with an ATM.)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amlbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed in their second property down the road a bit from their first one, for 1 night. It turned out we had the place to ourselves, so it was like having an apartment. Breakfast stuff and tea and coffee was all there in the cupboards and fridge. It is in a very convenient location to the airport, although Keflavik and the peninsula it is on is not the most beautiful or interesting part of Iceland. It was good value too, not too expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

This place is no-frills, but in a good way. They have everything you need: a comfy bed, a shower, simple do-it-yourself breakfast, and transportation to and from the airport.

The proprietor is wonderful; very courteous, accommodating, and happy to make conversation, give advice, and help you make plans.

Convenience of location is really dependent on your plans. We stayed here one night after a day at the Blue Lagoon, on our way to the airport, and it was ideal for all those activities. If you want to hang out in Reykjavik, then this hotel is a bit out of the way, but if your destination is the Blue Lagoon or any other thermals or activities in the area, this place is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happy_traveler9787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We stayed at B&B guesthouse twice during our recent trip through fantastic Iceland (the first and last night of our trip). It is a perfect place to stay if you have an early morning or late evening flight. We were picked up on time and dropped off at the airport at no extra charge. The rooms were clean and functional and the beds great for a good night sleep. The hosts were friendly and efficient and also arranged car rental for us last minute at a very reasonable rate. The breakfast (any time you want it) is self-service, given the rate you pay for the accommodation, is absolutely fine (cereals, coffee, tea, butter, jam, cheese, ham, milk, toast). The kitchen and the shared bathroom were spotless clean, and we were even offered to borrow towels for our day trip to the Blue Lagoon (which saved us the towel rental fee there). The free Internet access was greatly appreciated. We would definitely stay there again and will recommend this place to all our friends. All in all, here you get great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stadtnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keflavik hotels
1.9 mi away
Base Hotel
Base Hotel
#6 of 10 in Keflavik
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport
0.2 mi away
Hotel Keilir
Hotel Keilir
#8 of 10 in Keflavik
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alex Guesthouse
Alex Guesthouse
#2 of 14 in Keflavik
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
A. Bernhard Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Hotel Berg
Hotel Berg
#1 of 10 in Keflavik
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Guesthouse

Address: Hringbraut 92, Keflavik, Reykjanesbaer 230, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Reykjanes Peninsula > Reykjanesbaer > Keflavik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Keflavik
Price Range: £79 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When youre looking for a comfy bed and a good nights sleep within easy reach of Icelands international airport, B&B Guesthouse is the place to go.A warm welcome, personal service and a cosy atmosphere are just some of the things that make for a comfortable stay in this homely bed & breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing