We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nupan Deluxe
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Berg(Keflavik)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Keflavik(Keflavik)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alex Guesthouse(Keflavik)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Keilir(Keflavik)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Start Hostel(Keflavik)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Guesthouse(Keflavik)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A. Bernhard Bed and Breakfast(Keflavik)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guesthouse 1x6(Keflavik)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
118
40
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
40
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubhouse rulesany queriesclose to the airportblue lagoonfabulous place to stayreliable wifitour companiesearly flightdoor codesingle roomsandwichescomfortable bedsevery morningkitchen arealast nightplace is clean
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This was a great choice for an early morning flight. Hosts very friendly and room was clean, roomy and light. A kitchen area to get a cup of tea and a shared lounge to sit in and read your book. Parking just out the front was handy. We left too early to experience breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank escape123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I have never been to such a clean hotel! The location was excellent - near to the airport, harbor, and Blue Lagoon. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very good. Overall, an excellent stay. We will return!

Room Tip: Don't let the shared bathrom scare you - I have never been in such a clean bathroom! This is NOT a hostel - it is clean, comfortable, and family-friendly.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Very welcoming and helpful proprietors.Gave us information about the surrounding area. Went so far as to make a special gluten free breakfast "sandwich" when we mentioned in passing my sons dietary needs whilst using the spotless well equiped kitchen and spacious dinning area. Whole place is clean and new opened January 2012. We were concerned about shared facillities but they are imaculate. Great location on main road into town a few roads back from main high street and harbour. Shame we didn't stay longer. Used as 1 night stop before early flight. Would recommed and use again.

Room Tip: We has room ajoining family room but they do small singles too. Downstairs rooms quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elmhurst_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I found this hotel on booking.com when we had an unexpected delay on a business trip. It was a wonderful experience!!! Our flight was arriving near midnight, and while the front desk closes at midnight, we emailed them and they waited for us. We spent two nights here. The entire place is VERY clean and pleasant. They serve a nice, though simple, breakfast in the morning. They are also very helpful with directions and advice on the area. One piece of caution, some of the rooms are directly below the breakfast area, and since the floors are all wood, it gets very noisy at 6am when people start moving chairs around upstairs. This was annoying on the first morning since I was trying to catch up on sleep, but I found it didn't bother me at all on the second morning. Ear plugs would probably help, but only needed if you're trying to sleep in, in those particular rooms. Otherwise, the hotel is very quiet and just extremely pleasant. I will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in (which is only really likely when coming on a late flight from the US), ask for a room that is not located under the breakfast area - if that's not a concern, those rooms are otherwise really great!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trufflestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We only stayed here for one night before we went home but the owners made it a great last taste of Iceland. The married couple who own it were so welcoming and friendly and got up extra early to put breakfast out for us. It's like a big home and you can help yourself to tea and coffee and theres a cozy lounge room. The rooms were lovely and very clean. It was a very good value stay for Iceland prices and our favourite hotel on the trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews