We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hospitality”
Review of Nupan Deluxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nupan Deluxe
Ranked #7 of 19 Keflavik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Harpers Ferry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect hospitality”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Charming and well located. Owner is a perfect host. Flawlessly operated. Spotlessly clean. Easy walking distance to beautiful and interesting harbor. Excellent breakfast. We could not be happier with A10 Guesthouse.

Room Tip: All rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    33
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
53
37
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

After getting off the plane late at night, we had a good night's sleep at the A10: fast check-in, friendly service, clean room, comfortable beds, functionable internet connection. We had a room with shared bathroom - the latter were spotless and there was never any queing. Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wollongong
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This was a great choice for an early morning flight. Hosts very friendly and room was clean, roomy and light. A kitchen area to get a cup of tea and a shared lounge to sit in and read your book. Parking just out the front was handy. We left too early to experience breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank escape123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I have never been to such a clean hotel! The location was excellent - near to the airport, harbor, and Blue Lagoon. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very good. Overall, an excellent stay. We will return!

Room Tip: Don't let the shared bathrom scare you - I have never been in such a clean bathroom! This is NOT...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Very welcoming and helpful proprietors.Gave us information about the surrounding area. Went so far as to make a special gluten free breakfast "sandwich" when we mentioned in passing my sons dietary needs whilst using the spotless well equiped kitchen and spacious dinning area. Whole place is clean and new opened January 2012. We were concerned about shared facillities but they are imaculate. Great location on main road into town a few roads back from main high street and harbour. Shame we didn't stay longer. Used as 1 night stop before early flight. Would recommed and use again.

Room Tip: We has room ajoining family room but they do small singles too. Downstairs rooms quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elmhurst_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I found this hotel on booking.com when we had an unexpected delay on a business trip. It was a wonderful experience!!! Our flight was arriving near midnight, and while the front desk closes at midnight, we emailed them and they waited for us. We spent two nights here. The entire place is VERY clean and pleasant. They serve a nice, though simple, breakfast in the morning. They are also very helpful with directions and advice on the area. One piece of caution, some of the rooms are directly below the breakfast area, and since the floors are all wood, it gets very noisy at 6am when people start moving chairs around upstairs. This was annoying on the first morning since I was trying to catch up on sleep, but I found it didn't bother me at all on the second morning. Ear plugs would probably help, but only needed if you're trying to sleep in, in those particular rooms. Otherwise, the hotel is very quiet and just extremely pleasant. I will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in (which is only really likely when coming on a late flight from the US), ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trufflestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We only stayed here for one night before we went home but the owners made it a great last taste of Iceland. The married couple who own it were so welcoming and friendly and got up extra early to put breakfast out for us. It's like a big home and you can help yourself to tea and coffee and theres a cozy lounge room. The rooms were lovely and very clean. It was a very good value stay for Iceland prices and our favourite hotel on the trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keflavik hotels
2.1 mi away
Base Hotel
Base Hotel
#6 of 9 in Keflavik
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Keflavik
Hotel Keflavik
#2 of 9 in Keflavik
893 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Berg
Hotel Berg
#1 of 9 in Keflavik
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Keilir
Hotel Keilir
#7 of 9 in Keflavik
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#3 of 9 in Keflavik
109 reviews
2.1 mi away
Airport Hotel Aurora Star
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nupan Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nupan Deluxe

Property: Nupan Deluxe
Address: Adalgata 10, Keflavik 230, Iceland (Formerly A10 Deluxe B&B)
Region: Iceland > Reykjanes Peninsula > Keflavik
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Keflavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Nupan Deluxe 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a great place to call home! We are determined to help our guests to enjoy all that Iceland has to offer. Restaurants, pubs, health centers and swimming pools are all in walking distance as well as out Keflavík shopping street. Núpan will help guide you in planning excursions and making sure you see the best of Iceland and its numerous sightseeing landmarks. We are open all year round and our rooms are available from 3 pm. We offer self service check in as well. Our boutique hotel is a non-smoking establishment in the center of Keflavik, an old town surrounded by beautiful wooden and ironclad houses. Located by the road leading straight to the airport only 5 minutes away. Our rooms range from small bedrooms with shared bathrooms to beautiful rooms with private bathrooms, desks and cabinets to accommodate all kinds of requests. WI-FI access and hot tub passes are always complimentary. Singles Room with shared bathroom Double Room with shared bathroom Double Room with private bathroom Triple Room with private bathroom Quadruple Room with private bathroom Affordable prices with no extra fees such as service or tax fees. Simple and fair rates. Our Summer season is from May 1st until September 30th. Our Winter season is from October 1st until April 30th. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nupan Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing