We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of extreme update”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Keflavik
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed in three other Icelandair hotels on my trip to Iceland and I couldn't believe that this was part of the same hotel chain. The very first thing you notice when you pull up to this hotel is the sign on the side of the building is covered in rust. The lobby/restaurant/rooms look like they were great back in 1984 but not today. The room was a decent size but dated and not that clean. The room had a tube TV just to give you a sense of how dated it was. The restaurant food was good but expensive. We only stayed there for one night prior to our flight the next day but I would not stay there again. I would recommend staying in Reykjavik and taking a bus to the airport instead of staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dwdofde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

Confortable and clean rooms, but nothing at all next to it. Service is fine and breakfast is good. Kind of too big to the actual customers demand. The person in charge of the check in is a little bit confused.

Room Tip: It is close to the airport, but dont stay there if you can stay in Reykjavick. There is nothing the...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leflaneur14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel,for one night, as part of a business trip. The hotel is situated about 5km from the airport but a lot closer as the crow flies. The outside of the hotel looks pretty modern, especially for Keflavik. The same could be said for the reception area, however I was a little disappointed with how basic the bedroom was. There was very little in the way customer comfort, a bottle of water would have been nice. The bathroom was like a plastic old fashioned cruise liner replica, very strange, that said, the shower was very good. My room was Main Street facing (request a room at the rear of the hotel), so it was pretty noise from the street below, admittingly I had my window open but my room was incredibly warm.

In all, the hotel is over-priced. However there is very little, decent hotel choice in Keflavik. The hotel is suitable for an airport stop-over stay but nothing else.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

There are two different rooms: the older ones in the main hotel which I have heard are very drab. But, there are the newer rooms in the extension which are outstanding! They are modern, comfortable, large, plenty of amenities, and beautiful bathrooms. The beds are incredible comfortable. They don't have air conditioning but it does have an HRV system (air recycle system) that blows in fresh air. The breakfast that is included in the room is delicious and you won't leave hungry. The service is fast and friendly. The lobby has free WiFi but you have to purchase it for the room. I stayed in the same room on two different occasions and enjoyed the stay. Go across the street to get some amazing pizza!

Room Tip: I only know of the new extension with rooms in the 200 area.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights here on a July trip to Iceland. The staff was helpful, the restaurant was tasty (but overpriced), and the room was nice and large with a view of the coast. The room, however, was very outdated with decor. The bathroom looked like an old spacecraft or something! Our room didn't resemble the pictures of many of the reviewers on here, so the hotel must have some updated rooms and some not. Definitely ask for an updated room if you stay here. The only other problem we encountered was there was dirt on some of the tables and floor when we first arrived. It didn't make the place feel very clean, but nothing too gross popped up so we stayed in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room - and one with a view of the coast!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesconner8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I stayed here one night because I had an early flight the next morning. The hotel is nice. The staff is ok. The room was ok. The only reason I'd stay here again (I have stayed here before with my kids) is if I need to catch an early flight. The breakfast is served early. It is good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thorsteinn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I spent two nights in Keflavik and this hotel only had a room for me for one night. Why my company did it this way? Who knows. Of the two hotels this was the better of the two. The room was clean and it took me a minute or two to find the lights to the bathroom (hidden behind the door). Then I had to push the phone jack in to make a connection so my phone actually worked. No real complaints except the restaurant closes early and when you're hungry and it's midnight, and no room service, you better have packed a snack. There are many restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keflavik hotels
2.4 mi away
Airport Hotel Aurora Star
0.7 mi away
Hotel Berg
Hotel Berg
#1 of 9 in Keflavik
763 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Keflavik
Hotel Keflavik
#2 of 9 in Keflavik
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Base Hotel
Base Hotel
#6 of 9 in Keflavik
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#3 of 9 in Keflavik
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Keilir
Hotel Keilir
#7 of 9 in Keflavik
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport

Address: Hafnargata 57, Keflavik 230, Iceland (Formerly Icelandair Hotel in Keflavik)
Phone Number:
Region: Iceland > Reykjanes Peninsula > Keflavik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Keflavik
Price Range: £84 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The management and staff at Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport extend a warm welcome to you and stand ready to make your time in Keflavik and the Reykjanes peninsula unforgettable.• 5 min. from the Keflavik International Airport • 4-star accommodation • Popular local restaurant: VOCAL • Bar & Café • 77 rooms- Standard / Superior / Suite • Free heated indoor parking • Wireless Internet • Art gallery featuring Icelandic artists • Located in Keflavik's city center • 15-min. drive to the Blue Lagoon • 2-minute walk to the sea • Walk to bars, clubs & restaurants • Free Transport to Keflavík Airport for our hotel guests every 30 minutes between 05.00am and 08.00am and one trip at 12.00pm. • Please confirm this option with reception before arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icelandair Flughotel Keflavík
Icelandair Flughotel Hotel Keflavík

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing