We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Keflavik(Keflavik)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nupan Deluxe(Keflavik)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Berg(Keflavik)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guesthouse 1x6(Keflavik)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alex Guesthouse(Keflavik)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Keilir(Keflavik)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Guesthouse(Keflavik)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Start Hostel(Keflavik)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
60
114
104
45
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
114
104
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportlast nightblue lagoonhotel roomfree shuttleclean roomsrooms are bigicelandic standardskeflavik airportgreat roomwafflesbreakfast is servedmin driveearly checkrental carnorthern lightsvocal
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed in three other Icelandair hotels on my trip to Iceland and I couldn't believe that this was part of the same hotel chain. The very first thing you notice when you pull up to this hotel is the sign on the side of the building is covered in rust. The lobby/restaurant/rooms look like they were great back in 1984 but not today. The room was a decent size but dated and not that clean. The room had a tube TV just to give you a sense of how dated it was. The restaurant food was good but expensive. We only stayed there for one night prior to our flight the next day but I would not stay there again. I would recommend staying in Reykjavik and taking a bus to the airport instead of staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dwdofde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Confortable and clean rooms, but nothing at all next to it. Service is fine and breakfast is good. Kind of too big to the actual customers demand. The person in charge of the check in is a little bit confused.

Room Tip: It is close to the airport, but dont stay there if you can stay in Reykjavick. There is nothing there, pretty much boring neighborhood.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leflaneur14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel,for one night, as part of a business trip. The hotel is situated about 5km from the airport but a lot closer as the crow flies. The outside of the hotel looks pretty modern, especially for Keflavik. The same could be said for the reception area, however I was a little disappointed with how basic the bedroom was. There was very little in the way customer comfort, a bottle of water would have been nice. The bathroom was like a plastic old fashioned cruise liner replica, very strange, that said, the shower was very good. My room was Main Street facing (request a room at the rear of the hotel), so it was pretty noise from the street below, admittingly I had my window open but my room was incredibly warm.

In all, the hotel is over-priced. However there is very little, decent hotel choice in Keflavik. The hotel is suitable for an airport stop-over stay but nothing else.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

There are two different rooms: the older ones in the main hotel which I have heard are very drab. But, there are the newer rooms in the extension which are outstanding! They are modern, comfortable, large, plenty of amenities, and beautiful bathrooms. The beds are incredible comfortable. They don't have air conditioning but it does have an HRV system (air recycle system) that blows in fresh air. The breakfast that is included in the room is delicious and you won't leave hungry. The service is fast and friendly. The lobby has free WiFi but you have to purchase it for the room. I stayed in the same room on two different occasions and enjoyed the stay. Go across the street to get some amazing pizza!

Room Tip: I only know of the new extension with rooms in the 200 area.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights here on a July trip to Iceland. The staff was helpful, the restaurant was tasty (but overpriced), and the room was nice and large with a view of the coast. The room, however, was very outdated with decor. The bathroom looked like an old spacecraft or something! Our room didn't resemble the pictures of many of the reviewers on here, so the hotel must have some updated rooms and some not. Definitely ask for an updated room if you stay here. The only other problem we encountered was there was dirt on some of the tables and floor when we first arrived. It didn't make the place feel very clean, but nothing too gross popped up so we stayed in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room - and one with a view of the coast!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesconner8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews