We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stop”
Review of Ace Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ace Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 19 Keflavik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Perfect, close to the airport and also the town. Had a room with a 6 foot double bed, own toilet and shared showing facilities. There was a mauve amount of food left in out room for breakfast which included banana bread (delicious) bread, bananas, yoghurt, biscuits and a selection of spreads and teas. Definitely a great place to stsy and will stay here again when I visit iceland again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank niamh6426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Ace Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Wonderful modern guesthous. Friendly host was up at midnight to meet us and even let us use the hot tub. Perfect after being stuck on a plane for hours. Comfortable beds and a comprehensive breakfast topped it off. No complaints here, it's a truly great b&b!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank everydayduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is a lovely guest house, very clean and ideal for an overnight stay for the airport. The owner can't do enough for you and is really welcoming. Kitchen is great and we were offered hot drinks and cookies. A great end to a great trip. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jikww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We spent there our first night in Iceland. The owner was waiting for us and offered us a hot drink and some home made cookies. It's completely new, very clean. Breakfast is included but you may use the kitchen other times as well. Pleasant and comfortable. The owner friendly and helpful with anything you need, tips and advice, A good start for a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yael20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here on the last night of out trip to be close to the airport for an early flight but wish we could of stayed longer.
We paid the same price for some hostels with far less charm and quality. Would recommend staying here as we had a very warm welcome and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I spent one night in this place before I leave Iceland. The house is completely clean, warm, and charming. All snacks, fresh drinks are in kitchen area. It's easy to drive to blue Lagoon. This is the ideal place to stay if you want to a trip to Blue Lagoon and catch up flight next morning. It only takes 10 minutes to airport. The owner provide service for transportation to the airport and Blue Lagoon which is convenient for guests without cars. The host is very nice and helpful. I will definitely go back to stay in this exceptional guesthouse.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

the owner built this as his own house and later on decided to make it a geusthouse, there for it is very decorated, clean, nice rooms, great kitchen with all u need, clean showers, close to the air port. we loved it.

Room Tip: every room as we saw was great
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanim_nim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keflavik hotels
0.7 mi away
Base Hotel
Base Hotel
#6 of 9 in Keflavik
135 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Berg
Hotel Berg
#1 of 9 in Keflavik
766 reviews
2.6 mi away
Airport Hotel Aurora Star
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Keflavik
Hotel Keflavik
#2 of 9 in Keflavik
918 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#3 of 9 in Keflavik
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kef Guesthouse
Kef Guesthouse
#3 of 19 in Keflavik
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Guesthouse

Address: Vallaras 21 | Reykjanesbaer, Keflavik 260, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Reykjanes Peninsula > Keflavik
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Keflavik
Price Range: £81 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern guest house 5-minute drive from Keflavik International Airport. It offers a guest kitchen and terrace with a hot tub. Wi-Fi, tea/coffee and parking are free. Ace Guesthouse’s rooms feature bright, modern decor and tiled floors. Bathroom facilities are shared. Some rooms offer views of Faxafloi Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ace Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing