We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alex Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Nupan Deluxe(Keflavik)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Berg(Keflavik)
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guesthouse 1x6(Keflavik)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Keflavik(Keflavik)
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Keilir(Keflavik)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Start Hostel(Keflavik)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Guesthouse(Keflavik)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Guesthouse(Keflavik)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
63
119
77
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
119
77
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingkeflavik airportclose to the airportgrocery store within walking distanceshared toilets and showersstaff was extremely helpfulfree servicekitchen facilitiesguest house isan early flightbeds were comfortablelots of hot watermeeting pointplace to staythe shuttle drivershared kitchentwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed for 1 night after our coming to Iceland because we were in KEF about 11pm and we had car to pick up next day about 11am. Very noisy place - it was our the worst night (we hardly sleep), room very small, breakfast poor. Big adventade - very close to airport KEF and they really pick you up from there, even during the night

Room Tip: If you don't have - don't stay here, choose another accommodation, just a little bit far from KEF and Reykjavik
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrzemekC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We arrived at Keflavik airport at 1am and were scheduled to pick up our RV at 11am.

When we arrived at the airport, we called Guesthouse Alex. They game straight away and picked us up. Only a 10 minute wait. (Note - my cell phone does not work in Iceland. I was able to use the free Wifi at Keflavik airport to use skype on my cell to call Guesthouse Alex to pick us up.)

We stayed in the main building. Our room had 2 twin beds and a sink in the room. We had shared toilets and showers. The room and bathrooms were very, very clean.

There is also a shared kitchen that was very clean. I would have used it if our stay was longer.

Breakfast was included in our rate. Breakfast includes coffee, juice, cereal, milk, breads, jam, cheese, deli meats, tomato, cucumber. It was quite nice.

The rate also includes pick up and/or drop off at the airport. Free Wifi and it was a very strong signal.

The guest house is a 5 minute ride from the airport. It is walking distance from a grocery store. Other than that there is nothing close by. This guest house is primarily for people needing to be close to Keflavik airport.

I hope you find this review helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We had a pleasant stay at Alex guest house. The cottages are well equipped, very clean and charming. The bed was also very comfortable. They offer free shuttle airport, parking and breakfast. Internet could only be accessed in the main building.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takeme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

After a 9 night camper-van trip around Iceland we decided to stay near the airport for our final night and early morning departure and were not disappointed. We hired a car from Budget at the airport, dropped our luggage off at Alex, returned the camper and explored Reykjavik for the remainder of the day. The staff at Alex were most helpful. We chose to rent a "cottage" and it was delightful - clean and well equipped; very comfortable with kitchen area, sofa, TV and outside deck area; small but clean shower room and plenty of hot water - a perfect end to a wonderful holiday.
Breakfast is served from 4.30a.m. - usual cold meat / cheese/ jam but more than adequate. Can't comment on the rooms in the main building but the public areas were clean and tidy.
It is expensive compared to other countries but in our opinion probably worth the money based on the convenience - especially if you use their airport transfer.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nsphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

we stayed one night in one of their little cottages ( we had an early morning flight) and would not stay there again. all cottages that were shown to us were dirty, especially the floor. there were hair, fingernails, earplugs and once even pieces of broken glass on the floor - a problem when you´re travelling with a toddler. we finally settled for the 3rd cottage, that was shown to us - apparently all the other ones were booked. you can´t use their WLAN in the cottages either.
I can´t say anything about the qualitity of the rooms in the main building. the staff was friendly and helpful though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iceiceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews