We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best accommodation in Iceland so far”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious & bright.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious & bright.
Comfortable & cozy. Newly renovated.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Spacious & bright.
Comfortable & cozy.
Newly renovated.
Full range of quality appliances.
Quality mattresses and box springs.
Quality mattress and box spring.
Shower & bathtub.
Washer-dryer combo.
Dinner service for six.
Very comfortable leather sofa.
GentleSpace apartment at Mjallargata 1 is on the sunny side of the street, on the 2nd floor
GentleSpace apartment at Túngata 20
GentleSpace apartment at Túngata 20
GentleSpace apartment at Túngata 20
GentleSpace apartment at Túngata 20
GentleSpace apartment at Túngata 20
GentleSpace apartment at Túngata 20 is on the ground floor
GentleSpace apartment at Fjarðarstræti 6
GentleSpace apartment at Fjarðarstræti 6
GentleSpace apartment at Fjarðarstræti 6
GentleSpace apartment at Fjarðarstræti 6
GentleSpace apartment at Fjarðarstræti 6
GentleSpace apartment at Fjarðarstræti 6 is on the 1st floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Isafjordur, Westfjords Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Pam T
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best accommodation in Iceland so far”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our Gentle Space Apartment was probably the best value for money and the most comfortable we have staying in so far in Iceland (after 10 nights). The apartment was spacious, incredibly well equipped and very, very comfortable. Robert and Gurry had thought of everything (and more) to make our stay in Isafjordur perfect - in fact we wished we could have stayed longer. They were very welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail - including the chocolate!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjpPei
PEI
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Favourite rental in Iceland”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a bright, quiet, clean, nicely decorated, spacious apartment. To top it off, it is affordable, especially in overpriced Iceland. For our family of four (two teens), it was a perfect home for three nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, location, and price.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl C
Elliston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in a beautiful place!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were greeted very warmly by Robert and had a lovely stay at the apartment. Isafjordur is absolutely beautiful and the apartment is in a great location (on the main shopping street). The apartment is nicely decorated and well equipped - has excellent wifi too! Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No facecloths or ice cube tray :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L
North Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
“Modern apartment in a beautiful town”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in Isafjordur for one night. The apartment is in a multi-story building in a quiet corner of the town right on the fjord, but still a short walk from the center. There's plenty of parking and the room is an easy half-flight up from the entrance (though it might be problem for anyone with mobility issues). The kitchen/dining area was a bit small; other than that, everything was beautifully furnished and well-equipped, including a good supply of DVDs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable, stylish furnishings
Liked least: small eating area
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin S
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A very nice apartment in the center of Isafjordur, walking distance from bakery, restaurants, grocery store, gift stores, swimming pool etc.
The apartment is very clean, modern and has a fully equipped kitchen. I appreciated the towels and fully made beds. As I was travelling with children the spacious living area with TV/DVD was appreciated, as of course the laundry machine/laundry soap in the bathroom area.
Complimentary tea/coffee was very nice and made for a welcoming arrival after a long drive.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
butterfly...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, clean apartment, very modern, excellent service”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in the apartment, "Tungata." Wonderful, clean apartment, very modern & fairly convenient. Kitchen had everything we needed. Service was excellent and friendly, was able to accommodate us on short notice for our change in check in time. We had a car so it was a 5 min drive into town. Perfect for our teenagers to watch movies. We were able to do laundry, especially needed after our great day hike in Hornstrandir Nature Reserve.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2013
Thank you so much Ami for your nice review. We would like to make one small correction: It’s only a 5-minute Walk into the center of town :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing