We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”

Reykjavik Sightseeing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Reykjavik Sightseeing is a tour operator of guided day tours from Reykjavik and in Reykjavik in Iceland. Step onto one of our new coaches and explore the Golden Circle, the South Coast, the Ice Cave and many more great places with our smart “In Bus Audio Guide”, which gives expertly written and recorded guiding in your own time and in 10 languages. All tours are also hosted by a certified guide and driver. Meet up with one of our local Reykjavik guides and explore the city on foot, by bike or explore the vibrant Icelandic food and beer scene with a local host on our Cheers To Reykjavik tour!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic tour, well worth the money! And it’s not even expensive for what you get to do. Our guide Marco was great: funny, knowledge, and very friendly. I can’t recommend this tour enough, the sights you see are absolutely breathtaking...

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Byr8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"south coast"
in 86 reviews
"audio guide"
in 57 reviews
"the bus"
in 152 reviews
"golden circle"
in 165 reviews
"classic tour"
in 26 reviews
"great tour"
in 46 reviews
"northern lights"
in 60 reviews
"extra stops"
in 20 reviews
"comfortable bus"
in 10 reviews
"secret lagoon"
in 25 reviews
"tour company"
in 26 reviews
"lava cave"
in 10 reviews
"the black sand beach"
in 11 reviews
"free wifi"
in 14 reviews
"national park"
in 18 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 12 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 11 reviews
Filter

61 - 65 of 1,203 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelling with Reykjavík Sightseeing is an amazing experience where you get to see so many beautiful places! The guide was also extremely helpful and shared a lot of great information about the different destinations. It isn’t too expensive at all and considering what you see during the trip it will be worth it! I highly recommend travelling with Reykjavik Sightseeing through the golden circle :) It was very enjoyable

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ebbajjonsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik S, Service & Quality manager at Reykjavik Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ebbajjonsson,

Thank you for your review and your kind words. We are so happy to have been a part of your amazing day! We truly hope to see you again in the future :-)

Kind regards,
Reykjavik sightseeing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The technology on the bus is outstanding. Everyone received an electronic guide that has a gps to track where you are and begin to speak about the area where you are on the map. The seats and view from the bus are great. The planned sites are perfect and well worth the money. The guide was knowledgeable. This was the guide’s last day as he is moving to another country. Although tips about Iceland were appreciated he was a bit over the top when explaining about people who drive too slow and the potential for receiving a ticket. He was a bit condescending to non- Europeans acting as if non EUers have no sense about nature or can comprehend the magnitude and gift Iceland provides to the world. He also droned on about his desire to run a pool business and to consult around the world on how to run a pool club business. This was done while admonishing “idiots” (his words) who bring their towel outside to the pool in Iceland. He also shortened the time by 10 min on a few stops, which made no sense as we were never late and often on the bus early due to the heavy rain that day. The tour company is fantastic and the facilities (bus and guide equipment outstanding). Perhaps future guides won’t share their worldview to the degree that Daniel did. Definitely worth the money, which was about 98usd for about 11hours.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dlm2018245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik S, Service & Quality manager at Reykjavik Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear dlm2018245,

Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review! Our goal is to provide an unforgettable experience for our customers and therefore we value every constructive comment that we receive. We are happy that you managed to enjoy the tour and hope your stay in Iceland was good :-)

Kind regards,
Reykjavik sightseeing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I bought my tour through Green Key Travel, but Reykjavik Sightseeing provided the service. They were on time for the pick up and our tour guide was very good and full of information. You could really tell she was proud of her country and was happy to tell us about it. Our tour involved the Golden Circle with snowmobiling as an add-on. I loved our small tour bus to start out with. After the snowmobiling, we returned to Gulfoss Falls to meet up with a different bus and tour guide for our return home. He was good as well but I missed our original guide.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank thbonnefond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik S, Service & Quality manager at Reykjavik Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear thbonnefond,

Thank you for your feedback of the Golden Circle with snowmobiling! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the day with our awesome tourguide! Please keep us in mind upon your next visit to Iceland :)

Kind regards,
Reykjavik sightseeing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was perfect: audioguide with all necessary information, nice and helpful host who accompanied us to all attractions and the bus with very good driver. We had enough time to see everything and to buy some souvenirs.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kaska_wojcik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik S, Service & Quality manager at Reykjavik Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear kaska_wojcik,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to have been part of a perfect day! Hope to see you again in the future :-)

Kind regards,
Reykjavik sightseeing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reykjavik Sightseeing also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Reykjavik Sightseeing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing