We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Luxury Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel(Reykjavik)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Fosshotel Raudara(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Laxnes(Mosfellsbaer)
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$508
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$476
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$598
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$552
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
202
54
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
54
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomcastle housequiet residential streetsatellite tvseparate kitchengreat apartmentgreat place to staycleaned dailyexcellent locationminute walkcity hallabsolutely stay here againcooking utensilsself cateringapartment was cleanrestaurants and shopsvisiting reykjavik
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at the Embassy Apartments in Gardastraeti which is in the older part of Reykjavik in the Embassy area (hence the name!), so it's more residential. The photo advertising the apartments shows the Castle apartments which confused me slightly, but if I had read my email properly, I would have found it much easier to find and realised we were staying somewhere else! Once we had sorted out where we were, we arrived and we were called on the apartment phone to check that everything was ok. The apartment was great, with a separate bedroom, spacious lounge and galley kitchen. Huge TV with international channels, large comfortable bed, the only niggle was that there was no oven, just a hob and a microwave. We were able to stay in the apartment until the afternoon as we had a late flight, which was very helpful. Fab place, well recommend the Embassy Apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fionatravel7264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This apartment was the first place we stayed during our 2-week around-the-country trip to Iceland. There were 6 of us, and we had a 2 bedroom apartment. (Two people slept on couches/beds in the living room.) The location was amazing---you couldn't be closer to the lovely center of town. And the apartment itself was very clean, fashionable, and fully equipped.

The only downsides would be (1) you are required to put down the entire cost of your stay up front with no refunds, and (2) there was only one bathroom. But as I learned during my trip, almost no Icelandic apartment has more than one bathroom! Overall, very great start to our travels!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We really enjoyed our three days in the Embassy Suites Apartments in Reykjavik. Our unit (#90) had a separate bedroom and living/dining room with a kitchen area. While there is no one on site, they were quickly available via the phone. It was nice to have a lot of room to recover from jet lag and to prepare for the next legs of our trip. Peace and quiet were important to us and the Embassy Suites met our expectations very well. We also had a rental car, and easily found parking nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redsky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The embassy suites are an excellent choice for travellers to Reykjavik. Firstly, and most importantly to most travellers, they are very clean and modern. If you are not used to booking apartments (as opposed to hotels) please do not hesitate to book this property. It is situated in a nice quiet residential area, about 5 minutes walk from the very centre of the city, so it's location is idea. The bathroom was very clean and modern, as was the kitchen and bedroom. The Wi-Fi worked very easily on my iphone and ipad, with no complications. The member of staff whom I dealt with was very friendly and helpful. After the initial booking I got an e-mail with loads of helpful tips to aid my stay, nothing pushy - just really helpful.

There is nobody on site, but this is NOT a problem, its just convention that makes people think they should be. One note of caution, as this is not a hotel, there is no clear sign on the property. Simply note the address beforehand and you shouldn't have a problem. The main tour company in the city knows the address so pick-ups and drop-offs for Icelandic tours were not a problem.

The rooms are also cleaned every day (usually between 12-3pm) - so no early morning calls from the maids as you can often get in hotels.

I highly recommend these apartments, absolutely ideal for a great stay in Reykjavik.

Room Tip: Room 80 in the Embassy Apartments was ideal. If travelling on the bus from Keflavik airport, they only drop off at a selection of hotels, not everywhere. Get off at "Centrum" hotel - its a 2-3 minute walk to the Embassy suites.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JID75UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingibergur T, Manager at Embassy Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your advice in "Room Tips" is appreciated, however the FlyBus has now agreed to stop at the Embassy Luxury Apartments for guests arriving from the airport and for for the trip to the airport when they leave. The other bus - Grayline airportexpress.is has always done this.

This is good news for our guests and makes life much easier.

Tour buses all pick up from our doorstep as well.

I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here during our first part of the trip in Iceland. The location is a short walking distance from anything you want to visit. It's near Centrum (?) hotel, so even though buses from the airport will not take you there directly, they can drop you off at the above mentioned hotel, and then it's a few minute walk.

The apartment itself was very neat, well equipped, and spacious. Full kitchen was a plus. Would have utilized it if we stayed longer. It seemed like all the needed utensils were there to cook up a meal if needed. As others mentioned, no staff was on site, so it was a bit confusing getting the key.

I wish we booked the place for our second part of our stay in Reykjavik, alas, I wanted to experiment with a different place - bad idea.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingibergur T, Manager at Embassy Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you for review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

The FlyBus has now agreed to stop at the Embassy Luxury Apartments for guests arriving from the airport and for for the trip to the airport when they leave. The other bus Grayline airportexpress.is has always done this.

This is good news for our guests and makes life much easier. Tour buses all pick up from our doorstep as well.

I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews