We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marvelous place!”
other travellers have booked this property
The main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The main bedroom
Main bedroom with queen bed The main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
The main bedroom
Main bedroom with queen bed
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
The second bedroom
The second bedroom, separate beds.
The second bedroom, beds pulled together.
The kitchen
The kitchen
Living room, table and six chairs.
Living room with tv screen
The living room, sofa bed.
The living room, sofa bed
The bathroom
The hallway
Coffee machine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marvelous place!”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a great apartment within walking distance of everything downtown. Asgeir was always quick to respond with helpful with suggestions for things to do and places to eat. It was easy to find and parking was always available on the street right next to the house. We would stay here again any time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
1 review
“Beautiful flat in Reykjavík”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a wonderful stay in Ansgeirs flat. It’s more beautiful than on the Pictures. It’s well equipped and nice furnished. The location is just perfect for a city trip. We definitely come back if we are again in Reykjavík.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for staying with us Thomas. Always welcome back!
Regards, Asgeir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvsM8
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation in Reykjavic”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely clean bright apartment . Easy to get to, excellent parking, really close to Reykjavic city centre. Beds were really comfortable and facilities great. Hosts were really helpful and unobtrusive . Would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you so much Avril.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Louis...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay in this apartment and would 100% recommend to anyone planning a trip to Reykjavik. Asgeir was very helpful from the moment of booking - responded very quickly to any correspondence and was happy to answer questions we had about weather/car hire etc.

On arrival the apartment was beautiful and made extra warm and welcoming by having little lights in the windows etc. It was perfectly equipped with everything you might need (including some handy extras for the kids e.g. bowls/cutlery as well as essentials like high chair and cot) and everything was absolutely immaculate and in full working order. It truly felt like a 'home from home' during our stay - I don't think the pictures show just how lovely the apartment actually is.

The location is perfect - very close to the city centre and main attractions but also has free parking on the doorstep. Again, Asgeir was really helpful and gave us some good tips about nearby parks and swimming pools (the kids absolutely adored swimming outside at night in the snow!)

Overall we really couldn't fault it and would not hesitate to return or recommend to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thank you so much Mrs Louise, you and your family are always welcome to stay with us any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing