We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loki 101 Guesthouse
Ranked #41 of 108 Reykjavik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2011

The place was ok, with free internet. The room was with ok furnitures mainly new and clean. The bathroom was a bit small. The thing I didn't like is that the church close to the place rings bells every 1/2 an hour during the day so if you'd like to sleep during the afternoon almost not possible

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valib22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Loki 101 Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed at Loki 101 two nights in August 2011. The guesthouse has a great location - right next to Hallgrímskirkja (church) and walking distance to the main part of the city, old and new harbors, walking streets, etc. Plus, there is free parking on the street by the guesthouse. The staff was warm, wonderful, and informative. We had room 9 on the top floor which has a balcony and a lovely view of the garden and the church. Were able to leave our bags at the guesthouse while we travelled for two days outside the city. Good breakfast and happy with wifi. Convenient check-in and checkout. Thank you for a fantastic stay! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loughnmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed for only one night but it was a very clean, cozy, comfy and friendly! It’s conveniently located close to both bus station & the center. Would totally come back to both Iceland and Loki 101!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMyrza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This guesthouse is very clean, the rooms are comfortable and it is a quiet place.

Only thing I missed was more interaction with other people. Not a place for solo travellers.

I would recommend anyone who is just in Reykjavik for a few days to stay there. If you are staying for longer, and are a solo traveller check other places.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caxaporra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Very friendly owners! Super clean and reasonably quiet for being fully booked. Only Dow. Size was our bedroom door was under 6 feet so we banged our heads a couple times and the top floor bathroom was very small and tended to flood when showering. I would definitely recommend to a friend and suggest they request a room on the top floor overlooking the garden.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Loki 101 is a guesthouse located in the heart of Reykjavik, 5-10 minute walk from the bus station that takes you to the airport and must of the tours around including the Blue Lagoon (a must go place), it was my first time in Iceland and for sure not the last one.
The owners make you feel like good old friends and they are very willing to help and inform about the city, the country, history, culture; it was an awesome and warm experience.
The house is nice and clean, there's a share bathroom per floor, the rooms are small but very comfortable, free breakfast with choices of hams, cheese, fruits, cereals, etc. and wifi.
Remember, it is a guest house, not a Hilton or a Ritz, but it has all you need for a great stay and compared with prices around they offer a very good rate and high value.
There are many nice stores, restaurants and bars near by, and within walking distance you can visit half the museums in town including The Einar Jonsson Museum with one of the most beautiful sculpture garden I've been to in my life.
Next time I travel to Reykjavik I'll stay at Loki 101 again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grisnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

I stayed here for 4 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. The guesthouse is located right in the middle of town, close to the bus station and all sights, but in a quiet side street. My room was small, but cosy, and very clean; breakfast was good. The best part were the very friendly and helpful owners, always there for a chat, or to help with problems. There's a small supermarket around the corner which I found useful for getting provisions for day trips.
The only thing where the low price shows are the communal showers. Clean and functional, but rather public access through the breakfast room.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerhard_Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Igdlo Guesthouse
#31 of 108 in Reykjavik
208 reviews
Heida's Home Center
#17 of 108 in Reykjavik
87 reviews
Miõborg
Central Guesthouse Reykjavik
Central Guesthouse Reykjavik
#14 of 108 in Reykjavik
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Aurora Guesthouse
Aurora Guesthouse
#30 of 108 in Reykjavik
300 reviews
Miõborg
Castle House Luxury Apartments
Miõborg
Our House
Our House
#26 of 108 in Reykjavik
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loki 101 Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loki 101 Guesthouse

Address: Lokastigur 24a, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Reykjavik
Price Range: £67 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Loki 101 Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only few steps away from the landmark church Hallgrímskirkja, this guesthouse provides you with all the basics. We're low cost bed&breakfast guesthouse with clean facilities, clean sheets and beds and shared bathrooms. We have breakfast every morning, from June-August, which is excluded in the price. Deskhours are limited which enables us to have this place low cost. All customers receive an e-mail upon booking with a key-code on how to enter the building. We also have a doorbell which calls us so we can open the doors for you if the customer didn't catch or read their e-mails in time. There's free (but limited) parking right outside, worst case scenario is to park one walking minute away near the church. We also offer popular tourist attractions and fares to & from the airport on loki.tourdesk.is We're locals and we help you with everything we can help you with so if you have any questions at all, feel free and ask away :) Kindest of regards Loki 101 Guesthouse Staff Birna, Daníel & Jun ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loki 101 Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing