We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous in every way.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Right in the center of Reykjavik, free parking, near to 24 hr food market a 5 minute walk downtown. Pristine clean, very hot water and great shower pressure, extremely comfortable.
Terrific value in Reykjavik! Would definitely stay there again and would not try to seek any better value than this! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingingSeagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

648 - 654 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed in a ground floor studio apartment in October 2012. We received a warm welcome when we arrived and were delighted to have a free car park at the door of the apartment in the centre of the city. The apartment had everything we needed and was very clean and modern with an excellent big fridge and cooker. The very clean bathroom had fluffy bathrobes. There was a library of DVDs to choose from as there were no English channels on TV. Very comfortable bed. The only slightly negative point for us was the heat; even with all the heating turned off it was a bit too warm for us overnight. But I know many people for whom that would not be an issue. There is a Bonus supermarket just around the corner making shopping very easy, and an excellent baker's shop opposite the apartments.
This really is an ideal place to stay considering the cost of parking and eating out in the city, giving you flexibility and a bit of luxury at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed one quick night in a one bedroom apartment. Full kitchen, king bed, wifi, and a free cell phone. Excellent management and a great price for Reykjavik. Our apartment was above the manager’s office which eliminated any street noise. A dandy bakery is across the street and a good grocery is one block away.

Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel is in a perfect location to shop in old Reykjavik. Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: Fly Icelandair to Europe and get a free stopover in Iceland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Fantastic Apartment. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment. Very very clean,great bathroom,friendly staff.Very pleased.
The cell phone is pretty useful . Loved the Ipod docking station and the radio.
Will definitely stay here again .would have loved to stay longer ,unfortunately they were fully booked as it was the culture night weekend.
Worth the money..

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NOMAD070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We just arrived home from our trip to wonderful Iceland! We stayed here for three nights and found that having a kitchen to cook your own foods was a must, and proved to be invaluable for a few reasons -most importantly, my husband has food allergies, and second food is not cheap in Iceland.

This apartment was centrally located in the 101 zip code in Reykjavik and had the most amazing bakery right across the street. The staff was very helpful with recommendations and directions. Although, I wish they used unscented detergent for the bedding.

Considering we were able to save considerable money by cooking breakfast, lunch and dinner after a trip to Hagkaup this place is more than worth the money. I would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank huntermanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We've been to Reykjavik a few times and this is our preferred stay - most places are pretty central but this one is not only a stone throw away from Laugavegur, which is the main street in town, but it's quiet at the same time. Be aware that this is not a hotel but an apartment house so you'll effectively stay in a fully "ready to live in" 1 bedroom apartment with all amenities you would expect from basics like fridge, oven, microwave, cutlery and flat screen telly but also an I-pad docking station, books and DVDs. Having free parking, free WiFi and a local cell phone for you to use are great additional perks. There is also a great bakery just across the road so you're in for a freshly baked breakfast treat every morning. This might not be the cheapest of places to stay but if you rather cater for yourself and staying in yet another hotel is not a must for you it's for sure worth the money.

Room Tip: Apartments on the top floor come with a neat little balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hobbit_in_shorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed here for 2 days in June. It was just perfect. The apartment was clean, modern and centrally located and the staff was helpful and friendly. Free parking and a local cell phone were nice perks. There's a great bakery across the street and a grocery store around the corner. A quick walk to restaurants, shopping and attractions. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Iceland.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaharaOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#5 of 54 in Reykjavik
603 reviews
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#18 of 54 in Reykjavik
3,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#8 of 54 in Reykjavik
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel

Address: Bergstadastraeti 12, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range: £158 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reykjavik4you Apartments offer great accommodation in Iceland in twenty new apartments in city center of Reykjavik. The apartments are fully furnished with fully equipped kitchen, with towels, bathrobes, slippers and linens. All the apartments have flat screen TV, DVD and iPod dock and hi-fi internet connection. Reykjavik4you Apartments is a small family company with personal service. If you need to rent a car in Iceland, we can offer you a comfortable car rental service that car will waiting for you in the free parking area at the hotel. We offer also our guests free booking service for Day Tour in Iceland. All our guests will have the option of the services to be picked-up at the hotel in start of the trip and returned there in end of the trip. If you are looking for a hotel in Reykjavik or home away from home in Iceland, Reykjavik4you Apartments is the perfect choice for you and you family on your journey to Reykjavik. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing