We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$236
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$326
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fosshotel Raudara(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Lind(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Odinsve(Reykjavik)
US$270
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$173
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$492
US$350
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
655
159
23
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
159
23
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentmobile phonegreat locationdvd playerlocal callsthe main streetgreat apartmentbathrobes and slippersbonus supermarketoff street parkingfull kitchensecond bedroomipod dockhome away from homemain receptiontop floorliving area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
643 - 648 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in April, after arriving after midnight we were met at the main reception and greeted and handed our keys. We didn't stay at the main block instead we stayed opposite BubbleTea on the main street.

The apartment was superb, extremely high quality finish and came with everything we required for our 5 night stay. A supermarket was no more than 5 minutes away and loved this holiday!

Room Tip: Rooms at the main block would be a quieter option
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zak s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 5 days in May. The location is perfect for walking around the city, but far enough from the noise of the bars. We got a room on the 4th floor with a balcony (no elevator). We stayed at the address where you check in. We booked a studio apartment with a full bed. It ended up being two twins pushed together with separate bedding which worked out great for us. The apartment was spacious with a full kitchen, kitchen table and lounge chair. The only downside was a very small shower, but it's not that big of a deal. I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a place to stay in the city that’s not a hotel. Added bonus our apartment was ready when we landed in the city at 6:30 am. The front desk was very helpful and will book anything you need. They gave us a local cell phone to use as well. Definitely try the bakery across the street it’s amazing! Also, there is a grocery store right around the corner. This helped us save money on food and drinks. Like the other reviewers they have all the modern ammonites TV, DVDs, iPod docking station etc. They give you fresh towels and take out trash daily. They do offer soap, shampoo and conditioner, but if you’re picky you should bring your own. I am a very picky traveler when it comes to cleanliness and this place hits the mark.!

Room Tip: Higher floor had balcony which was nice to relax in the morning with coffee.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbraJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Just what we needed for one night stay. Modern apartment, opposite a lovely bakery, great location to walk into the centre, easy parking. Good selection of DVDs for an evening in and an iPod docking station. Good size too. Can't really disappoint for self catering accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank vivhurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The apartments are really spacious with all the amenities you would want. They are located about 2 mins walk away from the Main Street but far enough away that you don't get any noise from the bars etc. The owners are lovely and really helpful. A decent supermarket is just round the corner and there is also a lovely bakery across the road. They serviced the apartments several times whilst we where there with fresh towels etc. really good value for money, would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed at the 2 bedroom deluxe apartment on Laugeveur 85 for 2 nights and it was a home away from home. Lovely spacious light apartment with all the mod cons you need. It was very secure and really helpful that a mobile was supplied to use for local calls. The apartment was in a great location and convenient for bars, restaurants and the supermarket.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank britney2630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews