We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Khan.anisha@yahoo.com
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great apartment experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed at this very centrally located studio apartment in downtown Reykjavik. Everything was within walking distance - excellent bakery across the road, convenient stores on Laugavegar Rd, few halal restaurants, etc. Great stay and will highly recommend.

Room Tip: Opt for 4th floor apartment - less noisy. But no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fabulosity73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    124
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
194
307
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Reyjkavik4you apartments. The rooms were very clean, fully furnished with everything you could possibly need, including pots/pans/silverware etc. They even gave us a cell phone to make local calls! It really felt like a home away from home. One of the nights we didn't wanna walk to get dinner since it was cold, and the guy at the front desk (I apologize, don't remember his name) happily offered to give us a ride to the restaurant. We tried to say no since he was the only one at the reception, and he wouldn't have it. He LEFT the front desk unmanned, just to drop us off. I mean who does that anymore! I have absolutely so hesitation is recommending this place. My husband and I travel a lot, and this was probably the most hospitable stay we've ever had. Also, there's an amazing bakery across the street, and the apartments are walking distance from awesome restaurants and bars. Iceland was probably our favorite vacation, despite the cold. And I HATE the cold!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Our deluxe two-bedroom on Laugevagur street looked even better and more spacious in real life than it did on the website. (No fish-eye lens trickery here!) Everything is so new, it gleams. Bright and spacious, with a whirlpool tub and more than enough storage, our temporary home was perfectly located within a couple of blocks of a grocery store and a bank machine. Just a few more steps will take you to any number of coffee shops, boutiques and restaurants, including a decent wood-oven pizzeria right next door. Although you're right in the middle of a hopping and hard-partying city renowned for its night life, you'd never know it from inside the apartment. Service impressed us from the start: all questions thoughtfully answered in the pre-arrival e-mail exchange, a friendly welcome with early check-in (much appreciated after an 8 a.m. arrival in the city), a complementary cell phone to use during our stay. Towels will be refreshed daily and no one expects you to do even the simplest clean-up job befare you leave. Bring your iPod--there's a dock. I'd have appreciated more than three DVDs for grownups, but at least one of the DVDs was The Big Lebowski. Bonus: Kryddlegin Hjortu, a cozy restaurant famous for its reasonable prices and all-you-can-eat soup and salad bar, is just around the corner.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Gelatifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Ideal for trip to Reykjavik . Great central location . Flat had wifi 2 bedrooms, dishwasher and everything else you could need for a family holiday. 5 mins from main shopping street . Easy access to roads out of town too. They even give you a local mobile phone to use . Flats for 5 had 2 bedrooms with 2 double beds so our 2 kids shared double but could have used sofa bed in lounge instead.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank domshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Our transfer driver to these apartments was in the arrivals hall to meet us as planned, was extremely polite and was driving a very clean, comfortable large car. Room was ready for us even though we were very early and it was perfect! Large, airy and spacious with plenty of plug points & mirrors etc - just what 4 women need! Kitchen was very well equipped and beds were very comfortable. When we were ready to leave we called the number in the room to arrange a taxi back to the airport which was organised quickly and efficiently. I would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone. They were close enough to the main street to walk to and far enough to walk away from late at night! Perfect!
Also recommended is the trip to the Blue Lagoon where we spent a lovely afternoon sipping strawberry wine in the warm waters, and, the Golden Circle Tour which was very informative and interesting. The famous Fishmarket Restaurant was delightful and well worth the cost.

Room Tip: We had the 2 bedroom apartment number 402 which had 2 terraces offering amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzo682621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in April, after arriving after midnight we were met at the main reception and greeted and handed our keys. We didn't stay at the main block instead we stayed opposite BubbleTea on the main street.

The apartment was superb, extremely high quality finish and came with everything we required for our 5 night stay. A supermarket was no more than 5 minutes away and loved this holiday!

Room Tip: Rooms at the main block would be a quieter option
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zak s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 5 days in May. The location is perfect for walking around the city, but far enough from the noise of the bars. We got a room on the 4th floor with a balcony (no elevator). We stayed at the address where you check in. We booked a studio apartment with a full bed. It ended up being two twins pushed together with separate bedding which worked out great for us. The apartment was spacious with a full kitchen, kitchen table and lounge chair. The only downside was a very small shower, but it's not that big of a deal. I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a place to stay in the city that’s not a hotel. Added bonus our apartment was ready when we landed in the city at 6:30 am. The front desk was very helpful and will book anything you need. They gave us a local cell phone to use as well. Definitely try the bakery across the street it’s amazing! Also, there is a grocery store right around the corner. This helped us save money on food and drinks. Like the other reviewers they have all the modern ammonites TV, DVDs, iPod docking station etc. They give you fresh towels and take out trash daily. They do offer soap, shampoo and conditioner, but if you’re picky you should bring your own. I am a very picky traveler when it comes to cleanliness and this place hits the mark.!

Room Tip: Higher floor had balcony which was nice to relax in the morning with coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbraJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#1 of 53 in Reykjavik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Miõborg
Castle House Luxury Apartments
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#7 of 53 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 53 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,431 reviews
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#3 of 53 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel

Property: Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Address: Bergstadastraeti 12, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reykjavik4you Apartments offer great accommodation in Iceland in twenty new apartments in city center of Reykjavik. The apartments are fully furnished with fully equipped kitchen, with towels, bathrobes, slippers and linens. All the apartments have flat screen TV, DVD and iPod dock and hi-fi internet connection. Reykjavik4you Apartments is a small family company with personal service. If you need to rent a car in Iceland, we can offer you a comfortable car rental service that car will waiting for you in the free parking area at the hotel. We offer also our guests free booking service for Day Tour in Iceland. All our guests will have the option of the services to be picked-up at the hotel in start of the trip and returned there in end of the trip. If you are looking for a hotel in Reykjavik or home away from home in Iceland, Reykjavik4you Apartments is the perfect choice for you and you family on your journey to Reykjavik. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing