We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was our last night in Iceland. We arrived early to the apartment not expecting to be able to check in. The kind gentleman on the desk dealt with us very promptly and allowed us to check in( 3 hours early!) :) Then he realised our party and increased in size and offered us a free upgrade. Brilliant service, superb location and lovely reasonable priced apartments. Well done.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSGilchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    131
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
200
318
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

We have visited Iceland before and previously stayed at Aya's Galtafell Guesthouse which had a much warmer, friendlier welcome where it felt like you were living in an Icelander's home. That said, we chose R4You apartments for the location, which did not disappoint. Initially we were given a ground floor apartment which opened onto the car park. I had asked for a balcony and high floor when I booked and we were then given a top floor apartment with sensational views over Reykjavik with sunshine pouring in. The downside were the pillows which must have been old - scrunched up and bumpy inside made for an uncomfortable sleep. Likewise the bed wasn't the best I had slept on.
At Galtafell Guesthouse, you can walk in the beautiful garden and you aren't far from the lake. Jellybelly, the cat, is a homely addition! For value for money, Galtafell Guesthouse wins hands down.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaverlea_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

A group of modern apartments, in a side street,less than 5 minutes walk to the main shopping street,in which there are lots of places to eat. Most of the main sites are within easy walking distance.
I asked for a quiet upper floor room, and that is what I got. The room has a small balcony overlooking the street, but the weather was not suitable for sitting out.There is a bakery that also serves coffee directly opposite.
The room was a studio apartment, with the bed,cooking area,eating area, and sitting area all in the same room.The cooking area was well equipped. The apartment and toilet were clean.
Only two small niggles. The pillow and duvet covers were clean, but looked shabby. The hot water smelled quite strongly of sulphur, which made washing and having a shower not very pleasant.
Reykjavik is an expensive place to stay, and the apartments provide a good alternative to the hotels

Room Tip: Faces onto a street, so upper rooms likely to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddyk46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I will start by saying i travel a good amount and never write reviews. In this case, i definitely wanted to write something about what a great place and stay these apartments are. First off, Iceland is an amazing place with so much to see and do. The location of the apartments are great, with a great bakery and supermarket for all your needs right there. Iceland can get loud on the streets over the weekend. These apartments are a 5 min or less walk from that area but far enough from the noise.

Rooms are great, modern, clean and comfortable. Kitchen and refrigerator are great to have for quick meals, etc since food and alcohol can become expensive. Each room was equipped with a cell phone to use for local calls. It was a great addition, and you could also take them out of the room during your day trips if you needed anything. No hotels in the area are going to be able to compete with those amenities. The rooms are cleaned each day getting new towels, beds made and even dishes washed.

Mikki who seems to be there all the time was a great help in giving ideas, directions and help planning day trips. He would patiently spend as much time as you needed going over how to plan and enjoy your trip.

Overall an amazing trip and would highly recommend anyone heading to Iceland to stay at Reykjavik4you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Preliminary note: my family (4 of us) stayed at the deluxe 2-bedroom apartments at Laugavegur 85 - not at the main location. Google maps mislabels the location of Laugavegur 85 as east of Noatun - the apartments are located near Baronsstigur (much closer to downtown - nice treat).

We spent two nights here on a stopover back from Norway. Late plane meant we didn't get to check in until 1am. The proprietor was responsive and drove us to the apartments as soon as he returned from another guest delivery. That was the extent of our interactions - the satellite location of the apartments means you are very much on your own. That was fine with us - we weren't looking for concierge services or late night front desk assistance.

The apartments really are deluxe - something that would probably go for over $3000/month in San Francisco. The WiFi was specific to our apartment (quite fast) and the inclusion of an Iceland cell phone was a very nice touch - turned out to be critical for resolving our airport return problems. The bedrooms were at the back of the unit and were blessedly quiet (I'm a terrible sleeper, so this is one of my top 5 factors). The beds are comfy, though the second bedroom is a bit narrow (accommodating only the bed in its width - so no nightstands - but the window sill a fine substitute).

The hot water has a very high sulfur content and we couldn't use the water for tea/coffee on the first morning (which made me think there should be some starter water in the refrigerator) but then we learned that all of Iceland gets separately piped hot and cold water by the local utility. The cold water is delicious.

The 11am checkout time is reasonable (though I think a bit early for Europe) but complicates airport transfers because checkout is accomplished by locking the door and dropping the key in a drop box - but then you have no place to put your baggage (as you would in a normal hotel) while you wait for your transport. Also, nothing in Reykjavik opens before 9am and few things are open before 10am, so take advantage of the nearby grocery store if you eat breakfast reasonably early.

Room Tip: Deluxe 2-bedroom apartments are exceptionally quiet, have blackout curtains (midnight sun anyone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
259 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Location alone would make a good reason to stay here. Outstanding proximity to everything. Throw in accomodative staff, clean apartments with every conceivable amenity, and you have several other good reasons to jump all over that ''book now'' button. We had the apartment above the reception office. It was light and airy, quiet (as set back from the street) and had everything we needed. Everything that was except Wifi which for some reason we couldn't get to work. Gvien we both work in the wifi industry it wasn't through lack of knowledge either ! Our two nights there were a delight and we wouldn't hesitate a moment in re-booking.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nw05250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
179 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Booked our stay online, as these apartments had good reviews. We weren't disappointed.

The location is excellent, very central in Reykjavik, walking distance from all sites. It is close to a lot of restaurants, across the street from a bakery and a block away from Bonus a cheap supermarket.

Rooms are modern, clean and fully worth the price. They have a clean and modern kitchen and bathroom, a flat screen tv with a dvd player (loads of dvds available at the reception). A mobile phone, charged with some credit is also included in the price.

Finally the staff is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alkis_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#1 of 52 in Reykjavik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#6 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#4 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel

Property: Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Address: Bergstadastraeti 12, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reykjavik4you Apartments offer great accommodation in Iceland in twenty new apartments in city center of Reykjavik. The apartments are fully furnished with fully equipped kitchen, with towels, bathrobes, slippers and linens. All the apartments have flat screen TV, DVD and iPod dock and hi-fi internet connection. Reykjavik4you Apartments is a small family company with personal service. If you need to rent a car in Iceland, we can offer you a comfortable car rental service that car will waiting for you in the free parking area at the hotel. We offer also our guests free booking service for Day Tour in Iceland. All our guests will have the option of the services to be picked-up at the hotel in start of the trip and returned there in end of the trip. If you are looking for a hotel in Reykjavik or home away from home in Iceland, Reykjavik4you Apartments is the perfect choice for you and you family on your journey to Reykjavik. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing