We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We booked a one bedroom apartment, for 3 nights, 2 adults & child. It was bright, clean, spacious and modern. Across from a bakery, short walk from the centre, restaurants, shops and sights. The front desk staff were both professional and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keena_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

The apartments are self contained with good kitchen facilities. We stayed in a studio apartment and prepared our breakfasts and had a glass of wine or two there in the evening.

The room was spacious with a lounge, armchair and small dining table. Perfect for feeling at home in Reykjavik and allowing us a place relax, comfortably have a drink, read a book and plan our holiday activities . It is a very short walk to all the city sights and a supermarket is just around the corner.

They provide a mobile for receiving and making local calls and for contacting management if needed as it did not appear to be staffed full time. Very good wireless Internet is free in the room. It may not have been the cheapest option in town but it really suited us.

It may not

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

While travelling to Northern Ireland this summer we included a 5-day stopover in Iceland to do some additional site seeing. We stayed in the Reykjavik4you Apartments which are located right in the downtown core........walking distance to everything that you require......coffee, groceries, shopping, and fantastic restaurants! We stayed in the 2-bedroom deluxe apartment........plenty of space for 4 adults, extremely clean, and handicap accessible, if required. You could not find a better location!

Room Tip: The 2-bedroom deluxe apartment located on Laugavegur is located in an ideal location......close to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was our last night in Iceland. We arrived early to the apartment not expecting to be able to check in. The kind gentleman on the desk dealt with us very promptly and allowed us to check in( 3 hours early!) :) Then he realised our party and increased in size and offered us a free upgrade. Brilliant service, superb location and lovely reasonable priced apartments. Well done.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSGilchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

We have visited Iceland before and previously stayed at Aya's Galtafell Guesthouse which had a much warmer, friendlier welcome where it felt like you were living in an Icelander's home. That said, we chose R4You apartments for the location, which did not disappoint. Initially we were given a ground floor apartment which opened onto the car park. I had asked for a balcony and high floor when I booked and we were then given a top floor apartment with sensational views over Reykjavik with sunshine pouring in. The downside were the pillows which must have been old - scrunched up and bumpy inside made for an uncomfortable sleep. Likewise the bed wasn't the best I had slept on.
At Galtafell Guesthouse, you can walk in the beautiful garden and you aren't far from the lake. Jellybelly, the cat, is a homely addition! For value for money, Galtafell Guesthouse wins hands down.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaverlea_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

A group of modern apartments, in a side street,less than 5 minutes walk to the main shopping street,in which there are lots of places to eat. Most of the main sites are within easy walking distance.
I asked for a quiet upper floor room, and that is what I got. The room has a small balcony overlooking the street, but the weather was not suitable for sitting out.There is a bakery that also serves coffee directly opposite.
The room was a studio apartment, with the bed,cooking area,eating area, and sitting area all in the same room.The cooking area was well equipped. The apartment and toilet were clean.
Only two small niggles. The pillow and duvet covers were clean, but looked shabby. The hot water smelled quite strongly of sulphur, which made washing and having a shower not very pleasant.
Reykjavik is an expensive place to stay, and the apartments provide a good alternative to the hotels

Room Tip: Faces onto a street, so upper rooms likely to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddyk46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I will start by saying i travel a good amount and never write reviews. In this case, i definitely wanted to write something about what a great place and stay these apartments are. First off, Iceland is an amazing place with so much to see and do. The location of the apartments are great, with a great bakery and supermarket for all your needs right there. Iceland can get loud on the streets over the weekend. These apartments are a 5 min or less walk from that area but far enough from the noise.

Rooms are great, modern, clean and comfortable. Kitchen and refrigerator are great to have for quick meals, etc since food and alcohol can become expensive. Each room was equipped with a cell phone to use for local calls. It was a great addition, and you could also take them out of the room during your day trips if you needed anything. No hotels in the area are going to be able to compete with those amenities. The rooms are cleaned each day getting new towels, beds made and even dishes washed.

Mikki who seems to be there all the time was a great help in giving ideas, directions and help planning day trips. He would patiently spend as much time as you needed going over how to plan and enjoy your trip.

Overall an amazing trip and would highly recommend anyone heading to Iceland to stay at Reykjavik4you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#17 of 54 in Reykjavik
3,836 reviews
Miõborg
Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#5 of 54 in Reykjavik
640 reviews
Miõborg
Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre
Hotel Laxnes
#1 of 1 in Mosfellsbaer
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel

Address: Bergstadastraeti 12, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range: £137 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reykjavik4you Apartments offer great accommodation in Iceland in twenty new apartments in city center of Reykjavik. The apartments are fully furnished with fully equipped kitchen, with towels, bathrobes, slippers and linens. All the apartments have flat screen TV, DVD and iPod dock and hi-fi internet connection. Reykjavik4you Apartments is a small family company with personal service. If you need to rent a car in Iceland, we can offer you a comfortable car rental service that car will waiting for you in the free parking area at the hotel. We offer also our guests free booking service for Day Tour in Iceland. All our guests will have the option of the services to be picked-up at the hotel in start of the trip and returned there in end of the trip. If you are looking for a hotel in Reykjavik or home away from home in Iceland, Reykjavik4you Apartments is the perfect choice for you and you family on your journey to Reykjavik. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing