We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartment in Reykjavik”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in Reykjavik”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

These apartments are every bit as good as they look on the website and are excellent value for money. Everything is clean and modern, the beds are really comfy and there's everything you need. Free wifi is excellent. The people in the office are also very nice. I would recommend getting an apartment rather than a hotel in Reykjavik as eating and drinking can be eyewateringly expensive, so if you don't mind making some of your own meals you can save a few kronur for the happy hours! The location is also great for the city centre, with just 5 minutes walk to the main shopping street, and a 15 minute brisk walk to the bus station.

Room Tip: If I returned I would ask for a room off the street, as the Icelanders know how to party and can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lngkparr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    139
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
210
328
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Perfect location if you are wanting a downtown Reykjavik location. Very clean and nice kitchen area. Apartments even gave us a local cell phone for our use while we were there. Staff was very efficient and helped us with tour reservations as well as calling for cabs and recommending local dining spots. Cleaning staff was there daily to replenish towels too! We stayed in two bedroom unit -- not much closet/drawer space for clothes, but for the price and location, this is the ONLY place I'd stay when I go back to Iceland!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegasthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were two couples travelling in Iceland for a long week end and started of our trip in Reykjavik. so we booked a two-bedrooms apt with Reykjavik4you.

First of all you have to know that there are actually two different buildings located 5-10min away from each other:
- Bergstadastræti 12: this is where the front desk is located and you also have free private parking
- Laugavegur 85: this is a more central location and where we ended up staying.

The staff/owners were extremely friendly and attentive to every little details. They drove us from the office to the second location, they provided us with a local cellphone in case we needed to contact them or book a cab or a restaurant, we forgot our phone charger and they got it back at the reception for us to pick up right away!

The apartment itself has two big bedrooms (even the smaller one has a decent size) and a huge living room with an open kitchen. Really nice white leather couches and a flat screen tv (only one channel?) including some dvds. Very scandinavian style interior and perfectly clean. There is also a big balcony but it was too cold for us to use it (not sure the view is worth it anyways but maybe to watch northern lights?). The bathroom includes a jacuzzi bath maybe a little bit old but still working.

Overall we had a great experience and would definitely recommend Reykjavik4you apartment hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeCacoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

The 2 bedroom apartment was kinda small but very nice and clean. It was located in a great location to town. Very easy to walk to everything. I would recommend this over a hotel in a second. The people that run the front desk were very helpful I. Booking tours and answering questions. I would stay again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jimking2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here for just one night in May 2013, but we would happily have stayed for longer if we had wanted to be in Reykjavik for more time. The location is central, the apartment was spotlessly clean and had some nice touches - modern furnishings, lovely sheets, jacuzzi bath, DVD library. We stayed in the studio apartment on the top (I think!) floor.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank South_Chelt_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Reykjavic4you is excellent. Modern, clean apartments with full kitchens, off-street parking and and great management to boot. The 4 story building is just 2 blocks from the capital's main shopping street, and across the street from the city's finest bakery. What more could you want? We stayed for 5 nights --- first in the one-bedroom Apartment #1 on the ground floor with an outside entrance, then we were offered a one-bedroom on the top floor, which we took for the better view. There are virtually the same, except the top floor is accessed by a narrow, winding stairwell. The managers are very helpful - and cater to Americans. Check our photos or their website. There is one quirky thing that we didn't consider a deal-killer: the showers are small and there water smells of sulpher (but that's Iceland!). I don't think you'[ll be disappointed. We were very happy R4U was recommended to us by a frequent visitor.

Room Tip: There's more privacy and a better view on the top floors. The trade-off is climbing the steep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swingtowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

right on the shopping street in Reykjjavik. This is a very modern appartment with all the equipment you would expect. on the 4th floor it is also very calm. Really recommended if you like to stay in a modern appartment. We could not use the terrace - but it is also fairly sized...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Miõborg
Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#4 of 52 in Reykjavik
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#7 of 52 in Reykjavik
1,000 reviews
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 52 in Reykjavik
3,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel

Property: Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Address: Bergstadastraeti 12, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reykjavik4you Apartments offer great accommodation in Iceland in twenty new apartments in city center of Reykjavik. The apartments are fully furnished with fully equipped kitchen, with towels, bathrobes, slippers and linens. All the apartments have flat screen TV, DVD and iPod dock and hi-fi internet connection. Reykjavik4you Apartments is a small family company with personal service. If you need to rent a car in Iceland, we can offer you a comfortable car rental service that car will waiting for you in the free parking area at the hotel. We offer also our guests free booking service for Day Tour in Iceland. All our guests will have the option of the services to be picked-up at the hotel in start of the trip and returned there in end of the trip. If you are looking for a hotel in Reykjavik or home away from home in Iceland, Reykjavik4you Apartments is the perfect choice for you and you family on your journey to Reykjavik. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing