We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Apartment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My Husband and I stayed in these apartments in Sept for 10 nights to celebrate my 50th and would definitely recommend them. Very clean (and i'm fussy!) and furnished "ikea style". The location is perfect, very central to Reykjavik and yet extremely quiet. As we are avid coffee drinkers we visited the recommended bakery opposite the apartments on our first morning. We definitely did not agree that this bakery was good. We would rate it as just average, nothing special and if you appreciate quality coffee head to any of the numerous other coffee shops. We loved "Roasters" where they grind their own coffee beans. Places we visited that we loved included the Nesjaviller geothermal power station,(on route to the golden circle) and we travelled 5 hours by car to see the icebergs at Jokusarlon lagoon. This is the most amazing thing we have ever seen. Well worth the drive. Every day on route we passed volcanoes, geysirs, humoungeous waterfalls, lava flows, glaciers and geothermal springs. Awesome! We have to say this has probably been our best holiday, from the wonderful apartment to the scenery, but be prepared to travel to get the best experience of this unusual country. We can't wait to return. Don't hesitate in booking, you won't be disappointed! BTW bring a warm waterproof coat and flat shoes!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annab1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
There are newer reviews for Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

537 - 543 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed in an apartment which was located in the city center, in a different place than the reception desk. We didn’t need a car while in town as we could easily walk everywhere from the apartment.

The services provided were great, the person in charge who first took us to the apartment showed us the places around (supermarket, good restaurants…), they have a whole bunch of DVDs available and they also leave you a complimentary cell phone.

The apartment was really comfortable and we found everything we needed, including many kitchen tools which allowed us to cook everyday and even baked birthday cake! For us, French people, the only thing that was missing, was a cork screw :)

It really felt like home!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ln F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

They run more than one building - when we got to their check in reception area - the helpful lady had us follow her in her car to the location where our deluxe 2 bedroom apartment was located. The apartment building has no signage which I assume is for security purposes - so I won't give out the address here. Suffice it to say, it is on the quiet, away from the clubbing, closer to the water, side of town. It is literally around the corner from a main street which has a Bonus grocery store two minutes walk away and LOTS of restaurants and cafés - a perfect location. Parking was at a public lot - again, a minute's walk away.

The deluxe two bedroom was super clean, large, tastefully appointed apartment - everything and exactly as their website advertised. Beds very comfy, kitchen well stocked with utensils, plates, pots and pans etc. I do wish it had a washer and dryer but I never did find any apartments in Reykjavik that did. The cell phone for making local calls is brilliant. I was not disturbed by any street noise.

Note: the Euro rate on Reykjavik4you's web-site, when I converted it to Canadian dollars at the current exchange rate, was considerably cheaper than the three mainstream travel booking sites I looked up who posted the apartment rate in Canadian dollars. So I booked the apartment using Reykjavik4you's website and had absolutely no issues.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BLBtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Close walking distance to everything in the city center. Extremely well maintained, clean, apartments. Oldest bakery in Iceland directly across the street. Free parking. Really can not say enough about how nice this place is to stay. My wife wanted to move to Reykjavik after we stayed here for a few days. Office staff very helpful. We stayed in a different apartment in town a week earlier and by comparison this apartment was far superior.

Room Tip: Third floor may have view over city from back porch.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orangecityguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had a lovely 1 bed apartment. Very clean. Helpful staff. Lots of space. Quiet location seconds from the main streets. They give you a local phone to use. Handy. The oldest stone building in Reykjavik is in the car park. What more could you need?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PigRap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I e-mailed Reyjkavik4you Apartments for information regarding rates, availability and how close they were to the city centre. I received a rather unhelpful reply referring me to their website (which I’d already browsed at some length) but saying I should feel free to contact them. With plenty of experience of accommodation websites quoting rates which are different to reality I had thought it best to double-check. I had also noted in various Tripadvisor reviews that the apartments were located at two different sites and so I e-mailed them back asking where the two sites were, which was more central, and if this had an impact on rates, none of which is mentioned on their website. No reply.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank travelbugw0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We got 2 apartments for a week in October, hoping for a total break from the 9 to 5.

We didn't really get that because this place felt so much like home - actually it was nicer than my home, the apartments were clean and airy and we got freshly laundered towels each day!

The apartment complex was pretty central - everything in "the city" is walk-able.

I would definitely love to stay here again - thank you to the friendly, helpful team.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#5 of 54 in Reykjavik
586 reviews
Miõborg
Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 54 in Reykjavik
3,711 reviews
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#8 of 54 in Reykjavik
1,047 reviews
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel

Address: Bergstadastraeti 12, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range: £155 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reykjavik4you Apartments offer great accommodation in Iceland in twenty new apartments in city center of Reykjavik. The apartments are fully furnished with fully equipped kitchen, with towels, bathrobes, slippers and linens. All the apartments have flat screen TV, DVD and iPod dock and hi-fi internet connection. Reykjavik4you Apartments is a small family company with personal service. If you need to rent a car in Iceland, we can offer you a comfortable car rental service that car will waiting for you in the free parking area at the hotel. We offer also our guests free booking service for Day Tour in Iceland. All our guests will have the option of the services to be picked-up at the hotel in start of the trip and returned there in end of the trip. If you are looking for a hotel in Reykjavik or home away from home in Iceland, Reykjavik4you Apartments is the perfect choice for you and you family on your journey to Reykjavik. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing