We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location in a great neighborhood.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown
Level Contributor
165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Perfect location in a great neighborhood.”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This apartment is one block from the best shopping and restaurants in Reykjavik. Since eating out is extremely expensive in Reykajavik, it is quite nice to have a full kitchen to prepare breakfast, lunch or even dinner. Having the best bakery in town across the street and a grocery store down the block is helpful in reducing the expense of eating out. It is worth noting that since the hot water supplied for the shower is from a geothermal source, it tends to have a slight sulfur odor. Moreover, if you run the cold water for a few seconds, it is as good as any bottled water you would get in the store. Having a free cell phone to use while staying at the apartment is a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jdg1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    134
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
204
324
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bramhall, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

As other reviews have stated this is an ideal location close to shops, restaurants but just far enough away from the noise of weekend revellers. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment which was big enough for 4 of us. The thing to remember though is that this is an expensive country and this apartment was very expensive. To put it into context for the price of 5 nights at this time of year you could stay for 2 weeks in a 3 bed condo on the gulf coast in Florida but then again you don't come to Iceland to top your sun tan up but it would have been nice to see the sun at least once during our stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bramham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Absolutely wonderful spot. The apartments are located a few steps from the main shopping and tourist streets in Reykjavik, yet are quiet and self contained. The apartments are really well equipped if you wish to cook and eat in. The owners were so accommodating even when Expedia had cancelled our booking (with no notification or advance warning)! They found a one bed apartment for us (even though it was a big inconvenience for them as they were nearly fully booked) and only charged us the price of a studio apartment (which we had actually booked). I would definitely book here if returning to Reykjavik - which I hope to do!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tri201407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 2 nights in June. No problems, easy check-in procedure, very comfortable bed, clean and all amenities one would expect at this level. They even provided a cell phone for free local use. Location was excellent, 2 minutes from Bonus supermarket, and the shopping district. The main sites we were interested in were also very nearby, yet this apartment was so quiet.
Definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor on the street, and it was still very quiet, so any should be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank aldeb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have been using TripAdvisor for years...WAY before this website every became popular, I was reading and writing reviews. After reading the reviews for this place, I knew this is where I had to stay...and I definitely made the right decision! From the minute I arrived to the minute I left, I really enjoyed my stay at this apartment hotel.

It's in a GREAT location, walking to distance to all the important places you want to see in Reykjavik. The apartment itself is wonderful...very spacious, great balcony, clean, comfortable and in a safe neighborhood (I was traveling solo). The owner greeted me and gave me great advice on where to go and what to see and he truly cares about the people coming to stay at his place, he goes out of his way to accommodate his guests, thank you very much (his wife and daughter are lovely too:)).

There is a great bakery across the street where I had a coffee and pastry every morning. In addition, it was easy to get to and from the airport to this Apartment/Hotel...it dropped me off right in front of the building.

I can't wait to go back to this magical country...I had such a nice time. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when I return. Don't miss out, this is where you want to stay!

Thank you for your hospitality and lovely accomodations!

Room Tip: I loved my room, it was on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank gratitude13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here twice now and will always return every time we come to Reykjavik. The location of the apartments is absolutely perfect, a short stroll to the main shopping streets and parking on site. We loved having the option to cook for ourselves and there are plenty of supermarkets nearby to stock up on groceries. The apartment we stayed in was very comfy and warm. The staff are very friendly and went out of their way to help us. We absolutely loved staying here and can't wait to go back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellerAus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Our family spent two nights in a ground floor, 2 bedroom apartment on our way back to the U.S. from Sweden. The apartment was fantastic. The kitchen had everything one would need to prepare a meal, wash dishes and dine comfortably. The bathroom was very modern and shampoo, hand soap and conditioner were provided. We were also given many extra towels and fresh bathrobes with slippers. The linens were modern and fresh. We were extremely satisfied with our apartment and would recommend it to anyone staying in Reykjavik. Last, but not least, the apartment is centrally located - we walked everywhere even though we had a rental car. Go the the bakery across the street. Delicious bread, croissants and sweets.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gretzkygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#1 of 52 in Reykjavik
989 reviews
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#4 of 52 in Reykjavik
547 reviews
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#7 of 52 in Reykjavik
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel

Property: Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Address: Bergstadastraeti 12, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reykjavik4you Apartments offer great accommodation in Iceland in twenty new apartments in city center of Reykjavik. The apartments are fully furnished with fully equipped kitchen, with towels, bathrobes, slippers and linens. All the apartments have flat screen TV, DVD and iPod dock and hi-fi internet connection. Reykjavik4you Apartments is a small family company with personal service. If you need to rent a car in Iceland, we can offer you a comfortable car rental service that car will waiting for you in the free parking area at the hotel. We offer also our guests free booking service for Day Tour in Iceland. All our guests will have the option of the services to be picked-up at the hotel in start of the trip and returned there in end of the trip. If you are looking for a hotel in Reykjavik or home away from home in Iceland, Reykjavik4you Apartments is the perfect choice for you and you family on your journey to Reykjavik. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing