We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“has everything you will need and staff is helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“has everything you will need and staff is helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is a perfect location in the city. It is near everything and very safe. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the staff are most attentive. My emails were returned promptly. The decor is quirky and very cool! We loved staying here.

Room Tip: book in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RLGreaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    129
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
198
315
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Pros: cleanliness, balcony, parking, bathrobes, coffee, spacious
Cons: The downside of being in the center of the city is that when late night establishments close, patrons can be noisy, disturbing sleep.
Location: These apartments are very centrally located - convenient to dining, shopping, grocery and attractions.
The apartment itself was absolutely lovely - clean, well decorated, included basics like Salt & Pepper, coffee as well as niceties, like bathrobes. Our host graciously upgraded us from a studio to a one bedroom that was available and we had plenty of space - which was great for the final pack to fly home the next day. It was really nice to have off street parking and a lovely balcony.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great for our family of 5 (parents + 3 older teens), we stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment. It was roomy and modern. Everything was very comfortable and in great condition; a very nice welcome to Iceland. (My kids did complain about the sulfurous smell from the hot water tap, but aside from that it was a wonderful stay.)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JATJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Our recent two night stay in a studio apartment was comfortable and quiet. The apartment was clean, bright, and as advertised. Although there was no elevator, the staff was happy to help carry our heavy luggage up and down the stairs. Location was perfect, a couple minutes walk to restaurants and shopping on the main street downtown but in a quiet residential block. I would stay here again. Great bakery across the street from this property.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems, reserve a ground floor apartment. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsNuzzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a wonderful spot, with all the amenities of home. The apartment was quite spacious, and and it gave us a great place to relax and unwind after a long day. The apartment was clean and well maintained. If you are independent and don't need a lot of hand-holding, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vikingdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was the only place we stayed at while in Iceland. There is certainly nothing objectionable about the hotel, but there is also nothing really exciting to report. I'm not sure why reviewers are so hot on this place. The space is somewhat larger than a standard hotel room, being a one bedroom. But the kitchen, bathroom, and living room (and bedroom) for that matter are all very small, so keep in mind it's a tiny one bedroom. It's also very modern, which I don't mind but wouldn't choose. Most places in Iceland are modern (there is no old architecture anywhere) and are very expensive, so perhaps this hotel ranks high relative to what else is out there. Not sure. What I can say is that the beds are very comfortable and that it is well located. You can walk to the main street, where all the really good restaurants and shops are located, as well as visit the largest church in Iceland (Lutheran), with Eric the Red, the supposed founder of Iceland, standing out front. My daughter loved to climb on this statue so we walked up there a several times. There are concerts here in the summer during lunch, weekends as well. The 'bakery' across the street, called "Bernhoftsbakari", which everyone claims is best thing since sliced bread (please excuse the trope!), is really just an average bakery. If you feel like hoofing it in the morning, go to Sandholt on the main avenue. Their breakfast, baked goods, and coffee are top notch plus there is great ambience. Probably the best blueberry muffin I've ever had was there one morning - though they don't bake it everyday. Anyway, back to the hotel. The staff are nice, helpful, typical Icelanders. Don't expect 5 star service or extreme politeness. These guys are descendants of Eric the Red after all - whose son was Leif Erikson - yes, Vikings! While no longer violent, these modern day Vikings are still a straightforward, direct, and hardworking people. Although Icelanders are among the happiest people on the earth, they are not out to make you happy. Tell them what you want, and they will try to make you happy, but you also kind of have to create your own happiness here. Just a little advice - Iceland is a wild and untamed country, so bring all the energy you can and plan ahead so you basically know what there is to do. If you do, you will probably be happy you came and stayed here. However, this is one city where I might go with AirBnB because 1) you don't go to Iceland for the hotels, and 2) hotels are very expensive here and 3) there are few amenities here or anywhere and 4) all the places look the same from the outside. in Iceland, the hotels don't really matter as much because it's ALL about being outside. Find the best deal you can and take it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Wonderer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Very modern and sleek decor. We stayed in the two bedroom apt. with bath, kitchen and living room. Right on the main drag but not loud at night. Parking is at reception several blocks away, that wasn't so convenient. We paid to park on the street. Great place to stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HBerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#1 of 52 in Reykjavik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#6 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#4 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#15 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel

Property: Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Address: Bergstadastraeti 12, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reykjavik4you Apartments offer great accommodation in Iceland in twenty new apartments in city center of Reykjavik. The apartments are fully furnished with fully equipped kitchen, with towels, bathrobes, slippers and linens. All the apartments have flat screen TV, DVD and iPod dock and hi-fi internet connection. Reykjavik4you Apartments is a small family company with personal service. If you need to rent a car in Iceland, we can offer you a comfortable car rental service that car will waiting for you in the free parking area at the hotel. We offer also our guests free booking service for Day Tour in Iceland. All our guests will have the option of the services to be picked-up at the hotel in start of the trip and returned there in end of the trip. If you are looking for a hotel in Reykjavik or home away from home in Iceland, Reykjavik4you Apartments is the perfect choice for you and you family on your journey to Reykjavik. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing