We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good company to travel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reykjavik Excursions

Reykjavik Excursions
Book In Advance
More Info
US$50.00*
and up
Northern Lights Tour from Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Reykjavik Excursions is the leading organizer of coach and bus tours in Iceland. A fully licensed tour operator and travel agent that offers day trips and guided tours, travelling all over the country since 1968. Our buses offer free wireless internet allowing you to share your experience right away.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good company to travel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I used Reykjaik excursion for visiting many places.It is very reliable company.Thy always pick up you from your hotel in time and you can be sure that you will have good time on your trip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReykjavikExcursions, Public Relations Manager at Reykjavik Excursions, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Joanna,
Thank you very much for your kind words towards our tours and services.
It is very encouraging for us to receive compliments.
We always try to do our utmost and deliver the best customer service available at each time.
If you ever return to Iceland I do hope we will provide the same good service as last time.
All the best,
Helga Bryndís
________________________________
Helga Bryndís Jónsdóttir
Quality, Environmental & Safety Control
Reykjavik Excursions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,575
    797
    329
    218
    273
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fly Bus+ from airport to hotel - on time and good coaches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Used Reykjavik Excursions for a return transfer from airport to hotel. On arrival in iceland at the airport, buses were waiting off the flight. Transfer took approx 40 mins and the bus has WiFi. Main bus took us to a bus station and then we changed to a smaller minibus which took us to the hotel (dropping us off on a side street approx 100 metres from hotel as the Main Street was closed to traffic).
On return to the airport we were asked to confirm our return trip the evening before via our hotel reception. We did this and our hotel informed us that fly bus doesn't pick up at our hotel (even though we paid extra for hotel pick up and out hotel was on the list on the website). The hotel we were to be picked up from was approx 5 to 10 mins walk away and with loads of suitcases and kids and if it was raining in the morning it would not be good walking in the rain! So we asked could they pick us up on the side street they had originally dropped us off at, which they did agree.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KatS_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReykjavikExcursions, Public Relations Manager at Reykjavik Excursions, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear traveler,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Hopefully if you ever return to Iceland you will join some of our day tours.
All the best,
Helga Bryndís
________________________________
Helga Bryndís Jónsdóttir
Quality, Environmental & Safety Control
Reykjavik Excursions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa Ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Better Logistics Needed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We used the flybus plus service and they messed up on both our arrival and departure. ride to and from airport was good and wifi was nice. In-town transfers were problematic and we could have missed our return flight had it not been for some friends.

Helpful?
Thank chelseabrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReykjavikExcursions, Public Relations Manager at Reykjavik Excursions, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Chelsea,
Thank you for sharing your Flybus experience.
I would highly appreciate if you would send me an e-mail to feedback@re.is and inform me which
problems you encountered.
It will be very helpful in order for us to improve this part of our services.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
All the best,
Helga Bryndís
________________________________
Helga Bryndís Jónsdóttir
Quality, Environmental & Safety Control
Reykjavik Excursions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A good way to see Iceland highlights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We took two tours with Reykjavik Excursions on our holiday. Both went to some really good places and were well organised. If you want to see some beautiful scenery and have it explained to you by a guide this is for you. The places the tours go can be very busy - like Gulfoss waterfall for instance, so if you are looking to get into the wilderness on your own then perhaps not for you. They also tend to stop at service station type restaurants, rather than nice places to eat. For instance on the south shore adventure we stopped at Vik but restaurant there was a fast food place that was very busy but we spent an hour there, then we went to lovely beach which had really nice looking café and only spent 25mins. I guess it is hard getting that many people fed in a short time, but it made us feel a little "processed". That's my only criticism though, loved visit to glacier, waterfalls and folk museum

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rob_s_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReykjavikExcursions, Public Relations Manager at Reykjavik Excursions, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Rob,
Thank you for your feedback regarding our tours and services.
Happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Iceland.
If you ever return to Iceland I do hope that you will join some of our other tours and discover different parts of the country.
All the best,
Helga Bryndís
________________________________
Helga Bryndís Jónsdóttir
Quality, Environmental & Safety Control
Reykjavik Excursions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well organized and informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have taken a tour with RE for the Snaefellness peninsula.The landscape is remarkable but unfortunately the weather was not the best and we missed the Snaefellnessjokül glacier because of the fog.Nevertheless our guide Sigrid entertained us with very informative and interesting comments and seem to synchronize her stops with the rare sun glimpses of the day!
The lunch stop at Stykkisholmur was long enough ,but we should have buy a take out since the only restaurant that was open was very expensive.However,I must say,the fish was delicious.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReykjavikExcursions, Public Relations Manager at Reykjavik Excursions, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Marie,
Thank you for sharing your Snæfellsnes experience with us.
This tour is one of my favorite ones.
If you return to Iceland I do hope that you will join some of our other tours.
All the best,
Helga Bryndís
________________________________
Helga Bryndís Jónsdóttir
Quality, Environmental & Safety Control
Reykjavik Excursions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reykjavik Excursions also viewed

 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Reykjavik Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing