We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy! Great food, great price !”
Review of Nudluskalin

Nudluskalin
Ranked #106 of 475 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$11
Restaurant details
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Yummy! Great food, great price !”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Had food here twice during recent Reykjavik stay. The menu was simple and food freshly made quickly to order. The staff were friendly and spoke excellent English. They took cash and credit cards and plenty of complementary water available. Eat cafe style like a local and enjoy!

Helpful?
1 Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    66
    21
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterville, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Loved it! Great food at a good price.”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited here on our first night in Reykjavik. We were tired from a long plane ride and pretty hungry. However, coming from the states, the restaurant prices around Reykjavik were a bit of a shock. We found this place with their reasonable prices and decided to try it. So glad we did. We shared one pad-Thai like dish, and a noodle soup with a coconut broth and veggies. Both were delicious, filling, and warm in a very cold Iceland. We also got a table by the window for good people watching. Really loved this place as a whole. We also tried Noodle Station across the street, and while they were very good, we both hands-down preferred Nudluskalin.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Thai-celandic food”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Nudluskalin is a little Thai restaurant in the old part of Reykjavik. The food is good. It is a thai food with a twist of local herbs and tastes. We decided to call it Thai-celandic. The portions are very generous. The variety is huge, and they can make all the dishes veggie or even vegan. Prices are reasonable. All in all - a nice place for lunch in Reykjavik. We liked it!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alonh1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, CT
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Noodles with Variety”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Different riffs on Asian noodle soup. Even Italian and Mexican styles. If you like it hot, they are HOT- my thai-ish soup had lots of finely chopped red thai bird chillies, fresh cilantro, sprouts and a lime. Yum! Our other soup was not as spicy, but tasty. If you order a spicy soup, you can probably ask them to tone things (spice) down a bit. Tiny little shop. We went on a Saturday, they were busy with a very friendly staff. Just the thing for a rainy Reykjavik day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dirigible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiavari, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Good food...I did not understand if it was 'mainstream Chinese style' or not...but the fact I did not understand is positive!
Friendly staff!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matteo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nudluskalin also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Nudluskalin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing