We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick and fresh”
Review of Nudluskalin

Nudluskalin
Ranked #117 of 464 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$11
Cuisines: Fast food, Asian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout
Neustadt bei Coburg, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quick and fresh”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The choice of places to grab something quick in Reykjavik, especially along Skolarvordustigur and Laugavegur, is huge. I'm glad I chose Nudluskalin. The coconut soup I had was prepared quickly, absolutely delicious, and made with 100% fresh ingredients. Also, sitting there, enjoying the food, and just watching the people outside, was a nice and relaxing moment on a busy day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fr_kaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    63
    21
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Choice for Cheap (Relatively) and Quick”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My wife and I ate here after an all day tour. We just wanted something quick and a little on the cheaper/easier side. This place did not disappoint. We both ordered Noodles in a Fen. The nice thing was being asked how spicy we wanted each one since we both have varying tastes for that. The bowls seemed to contain a ton of fresh ingredients, were served promptly and were quite tasty.

There is a small seating area and there seemed to be a mix of people trying to sit down and people going for takeout. It was comforting to see a lot of local also ordering there. While in most places it was expensive for what you get, we thought it was an excellent value in the center of Reykjavik. We certainly we not disappointed in going there and certainly would go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Generator515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fresh ingredients!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

If you want a quick meal during the sightseeing day, this is the place to go. The place is small but cozy with some tables if you decide not to take away but rather eat in. There are variety of choices for noodle with reasonable price. The thing that makes this noodle shop special is the freshness of the ingredients they use to prepare the noodle. I had a Gwiddíáw Domm Yamm and have to say that it was delicious! The soup was a bit spicy (you can mention to the staff during the order though whether you would like it spicy or not) but fresh and light with plenty of different herbs, including ginger, coriander, lime juice, etc. that combine nicely to each other. The staffs are also friendly and the location is just perfect as it is on the way up to the Hallgrímskirkja Church.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suradech S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great variety, service and food!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Delicious - quick, easy and cheap meal. My boyfriend's a vegetarian and he loved this place so much we came back for round 2 during our short trip. Fresh good quality food - definitely a must.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best noodles in Reykjavik!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I've been here loads of times, the food is so fresh and delicious and made very quickly. The quality of the meals is very good, they use a lot of fresh ingredients and you can add your own flavors on top. I loved it here! The staff are also very friendly and the shop itself is very cosy and warm.

Helpful?
1 Thank Elskan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nudluskalin also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Nudluskalin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing