We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop for a snack while strolling the city”
Review of C is for Cookie

C is for Cookie
Ranked #3 of 27 Coffee & Tea in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Miõborg
Description: Famous Illy coffee, delicious homemade cakes, breakfast and lunch available all day, cozy atmosphere and shiny happy people - what more could you ask for? So if you're in town you just have to pay us a visit, we'll be here for you. With cookies :)
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice stop for a snack while strolling the city”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stopped for a brownie and hot chocolate while walking the city. Prices were affordable and it was a tasty treat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank switchflare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    174
    37
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Nice latte & cookie”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We called in for coffee and cookies during a stay in Reykjavik. We can certainly recommend the oatmeal and chocolate cookies. They are very different to the half-baked ones you get in the UK which are heavy. These cookies were extremely light, almost like they had egg whites in them, maybe they did. The latte was also very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lou181818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a Swiss Moka and a snack.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This little place reminds you of a local bohemian coffee shop with mismatched furniture a random books about art lying around. It is a great place to have a Moka or a Latte while checking out all the shops in downtown Reykjavik. The service was also very friendly, as the young lad behind the counter moved a table from outside into the shop for us when it started raining and the rest of the tables were full. Stop in and take a break there if you get the chance.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little cafe”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We love this little place.

Definitely try the hot chocolate on a cold day it will warm you up nicely.

The chocolate cake is also amazing !

Helpful?
Thank IanKinghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cute little cafe”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This place was right across from our hotel - we had a quick breakfast here before leaving for our flight. Great Illy coffee and good sandwiches...and of course, cookies :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshineTO081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed C is for Cookie also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to C is for Cookie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing