We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ! ”
Review of Luna Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Luna Apartments
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at the end of April.
The location couldn't have been better. Very central, just set back from one of the most famous roads in Reykjavik with shops and restaurants and bars.
The apartment we had was on the ground floor and back facing which was perfect. Reykjavik is well known for its fantastic party atmosphere at the weekends but it meant in this apartment there were no noise disturbances either!
The apartment was very large with all appliances including hairdryer, iPod docking station and dishwasher.
Also the decoration was stylish and contemporary yet homely at the same time. Beds very comfortable!
The owner who greeted us on arrival was friendly and informative.
This was a perfect place for us to stay and the space and location were brilliant - couldn't recommend it highly enough!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Orange2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed in first floor apartment overlooking the main shopping street Laugavegur. Very central to all attractions in town, great base for all the out of town excursions. The apartment was spacious and comfortable with great living area and bedroom as well as considerably equipped kitchen and warm bathroom. Wireless internet was rather fast and the massive TV offered many channels. Very friendly owner was waiting for us on the day of our arrival and explained with great passion where to eat, where to drink what to wear. He helpfully pointed to the cabinet where all the spares were kept ( iron, hairdryer, towels, mop etc.) and made us feel very welcome. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend the accommodation but maybe next time we will take ear plugs... As the apartments are located on the main shopping street with lovely bars, cafes and restaurants you will realise after first night that Reykjavik doesn't go to sleep until the early hour of the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iwonab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

These apartments are right in the centre on the main shopping street, with a bus station at one end of the street that can take you on excursions around the Island and to the airport - perfect.
The owner is so helpful and friendly, he made us feel very welcome and was accommodating when we had a bit of a travel disaster due to weather.
We stayed in the gallery studio, which is such a huge space! We were amazed at the size for the price we paid. It had everything you would need for a short city break, massive rooms, lots of light and finished to a high standard.
Cannot recommend highly enough - just wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Ask for the gallery studio, if you don't mind not having cooking facilities (there is still a si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetaLou82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Nice apartment, owner very friendly. Good location, central to nice restaurants and some nice bars. Looks like it could get lively on the weekend. Didn't find out as we were tucked up in bed. ! Didn't hear noise that others talk about. BBC itv and channel 4 on a nice flat screen

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jamigree76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

37 Apartments could not be more central. The sights and sounds of Reykjavik are right on your doorstep and the owner was a wealth of information that kept a varied group amused for the duration of the visit. The apartment on the top floor was spacious, clean and a perfect base to come and go from during the day. The large living area lent itself well to swapping stories over a drink at the end of a chilly day exploring. Definitely a great place to stay while in Iceland!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kiwi_Gus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Returned yesterday (10th Feb 14) from a four night stay. Apartment very clean, bed comfortable and manager very helpful and welcoming. Will definitely stay here again as it was perfectly located and easy to access other parts of the town by foot. Good restaurants and coffee shops on your doorstep and apartment nice and warm on our return from late nights out. Heard some noise from a local party on one night but nothing different to living at home.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed in the ground floor double apartment and were extremely satisfied. It is modern spacious and functional. The location is perfect and easy walking distance everywhere. We arrived on a late flight, but the owner still met us to let us in at around 1am and was extremely friendly and informative. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_timmy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Miõborg
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Miõborg
Rey Apartments Hotel
Rey Apartments Hotel
#1 of 110 in Reykjavik
521 reviews
Room With a View Apartments
#15 of 110 in Reykjavik
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Einholt Apartments
#28 of 110 in Reykjavik
389 reviews
Miõborg
Guesthouse Galtafell
Guesthouse Galtafell
#13 of 110 in Reykjavik
259 reviews
Apartment K
#17 of 110 in Reykjavik
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Apartments

Address: Laugavegur 37, Reykjavik 101, Iceland (Formerly 37Apartments)
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 110 Speciality Lodging in Reykjavik
Price Range: £140 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, these smart luxury apartments are situated just steps away from a wealth of Icelandic cultural and culinary experiences. We offer long and short term accommodation with facilities to compliment your stay. There is also abundance of local amenities within walking distance, including leisure activities such as saunas and swimming pools. 37Apartments Hotel's unique boutique style studios and suites will satisfy both your business and pleasure needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Luna Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
37apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing