We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bike Tour!”

Reykjavik Bike Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bike Tours & Bicycle Rentals in Reykjavik is a family business started in 2009. Scheduled and private city tours, day tours with or without bicycles. City bikes - Mountain bikes - Touring bikes - Electric bikes Our scheduled bicycle tours are designed for people in good health who know how to balance a bicycle and enjoy learning about the sights visited from a competent and enthousiastic professional tourist guide. If you prefer more challenging rides we do private tours of all sorts. Private bike tours in a vehicle, with or without bicycles, available all year for groups of all sizes. We look forward to hear from you. Stefan & Ursula
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Bike Tour!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

After doing the Segway Tour earlier in the day, we returned at 7 p.m. for the evening bike tour, which was just over 20 km. The tour went just outside of the city and we got to see the geothermal beach, the lighthouse, some beautiful trails, and a bit of the "suburbs." It was a pretty relaxed pace with cyclists of all abilities. Stefan (the owner of the company) was a great tour guide. We learned alot about Reykjavik and Iceland - Stefan had a wealth of information and was very personable. He didn't seem to be in a rush and asked the group if we wanted to stop for Ice cream on the way back, which we did. I highly recommend this tour!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    34
    3
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent tour of Reykjavik”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Darri not only took us on an really informative tour of the city but also gave us a good insight into life there too. It was several years since we'd been on bikes and were a bit apprehensive of some of the climbs but it was actually really easy. A lot of trouble was taken to make sure the bikes were comfortable before we set off too. The tour is a great way to get your bearings when you first get to Reykjavik. Very easy to set up on the website too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly guide, informative bike tour”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our bike tour of Reykjavic was an enjoyable morning, with a good balance of being on the move and stopping at key sites for background information. Stefan, our guide, was charismatic, accommodating, and clearly knowledgeable. He made an effort to get to know the names of everyone in the group, which is not something you can say for most guides you're with. The route was relatively flat and a good mix of city roads and coastal paths.

If you have a couple hours in your day to spare and want to learn more about the city in the company of a friendly guide, we definitely recommend this bike tour!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Bikers and Great Bikes”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stefan and Ursula and their friendly teem had our bikes ready for us. They were smooth riding and in excellent condition. These people love biking and want you to love it, too. If you are looking for bike rental, these are the people you need to see. Thank you so much for 3 weeks of super biking in Iceland. We will be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank shortpaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Touring by Car”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We toured Iceland by SUV with Stefan and have nothing but high praise for his knowledge of this beautiful country as well as his friendly and pleasant personality. We did the Golden Circle tour with extra stops to take pictures. He even supplied my husband with a hat, gloves and warm jacket. Whether choosing to tour Iceland by bike or SUV, Stefan will make your sightseeing memorable. We look forward to returning to Iceland and having Stefan take us to the glacier and Blue Lagoon.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fern M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reykjavik Bike Tours also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Reykjavik Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing