We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cinema No. 2 at the Old Harbour Village - CLOSED
Save
Reykjavik Food and Drink Adventure - Local Evening Experience
96

Book in advance
from
£143.31
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
122
37
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
122
37
5
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I had read such good reviews about this place, so we went to some trouble to locate it. The ambience was nice and the sofa was comfy. We expected to find out some information about volcanoes....instead it was very repetetive with no dialogue. The second film, contained a few sub titles, but was quite boring. It was not worth the 1,500 krona.

Date of experience: June 2013
2  Thank Clare005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cinemalover, Owner at Cinema No. 2 at the Old Harbour Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Clare,
we are very sorry to hear about your experience when you came to visit us. As you stated, our other visitors have been very content with what they saw.
I´m wondering if you chose the show you wanted - we have many choices, and for those in a hurry there are two short films (total 20 minutes) about volcanos with just spectacular images and music - and few subtitles.
But then there is the film BIRTH OF AN ISLAND - the making of Iceland (43 min.) that explains how the island was made in volcanic eruption, explains why and why the country is so volcanically active, as well what other natural forces have been molding it for the past 16 million years. That one has narration in very clearly spoken English (English person) and can also be seen with German narration.
It sounds like you missed this one, which is the one that people like so much. Again we are sorry that you did not have a good experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Highly recommended! Great idea to go to this quaint and cosy home styled movie mini theatre! Fantastic introduction to Iceland, suggest at start of your visit to Iceland. Great footage filmed by the family, very professional, explains it all! 1st the eruption of 2010, then how Iceland became what it is today. Interesting and well worth a look.

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank 1AnnetteA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Movies with beautiful pictures and really informative contents. Nice way to get into Iceland mood. Really nice people working there with a lot of knowledge about Iceland and its history. Got some very good tips on other stuff to do as well! Definitely worth a visit!

Date of experience: April 2013
3  Thank Felix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2013

As with other reviewer's we called in on the off chance and was given a time to come back for the films of our choice half an hour later.
We had place to ourselves coffee tea lights and a lovely chat with the owner, sadly we didnt get her name.
We watched the eruption hekla and birth of iceland a very relaxing and imfornmative hour or so on a very cold day.

Date of experience: April 2013
2  Thank BirminghamShopaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2013

A charming place with a sense of pride of Iceland's natural wonders. A bit eccentric too which is just what we wanted. Good way to start your trip.

Date of experience: April 2013
4  Thank DeliaH440
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews