We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Boutique Hotel in right in the smack of the City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Boutique Hotel in right in the smack of the City”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Lovely boutique hotel with great kitchen amenities for family cooking. Only consideration is the tight winding stairways which may be a challenge for travelers with large luggages. Other than that, this is a fabulous hotel to stay in. It's close nearby to the city area, and there's lots of great small restaurants around. We even managed to find a vietnamese beef noodles shop to our delight :)

Room Tip: If you have large luggages, request for a ground floor bedroom :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasminePang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    156
    28
    6
    0
See reviews for
293
472
38
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed here for a night at the beginning and end of our Iceland trip and it was fabulous! We stayed in two different rooms, the room on the ground floor was slightly nicer than the room on the lower floor but both were spacious, clean with huge bathrooms and really comfortable beds! Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jhatuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great stay here in August 2014. Very clean, great location. 2br apartment was perfect for our family with two kids. Helped us find parking. We arrived very early and they were accommodating. Milk, juice and cereal in apartment. Kids must have made 25 hot cocoas in the keurig machine. Highly highly recommend.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank nygcirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brno
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was firt night ever in Iceland for us and it was great. The host was really nice lady, she checked us in, helped to find parking spot, told were to go for a dinner. The apartment itself was clean, really pretty, nice decoration and big enough to have some kind of privacy. Breakfast was prepared and ready in fridge, I must say this is GREAT idea, there was plenty of food. Really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pudlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Very clean, well appointed. Stuff is super friendly and helpful. They booked my airport shuttle and called tour company to confirm my reservation.
Breakfast was brought to the room each day in a basket, more than enough. They also provide milk, cereal and OJ for the room. We had enjoyed our stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Kartoshkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Located just a few meters from city centre and Reykjavik downtown, this spot is very cosy, comfortable, clean and newly renowed.
One flaw? No lift, as to wether lifts are something innatural in Iceland.
However, our flat was big enoughwith such commodities as hairdryer, coffee espresso machine and so on.
Surely a nice place to stay for a brief trip to northermost capital city in the world.
To do not forget a kind staff.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here during July. The suite was of a very high standard, the beds were really comfortable, a large bathroom and nicely decorated. There was a huge breakfast provided, enough to supply lunch as well and the daily fresh bread was delicious! For parking search the streets around the hotel, 6pm-10am is free so you can be out or move the car by 10am by which time there is unlimited parking.The only downside was it was very noisy at night (take your earplugs) due to a bars opposite, next door etc. The staff were very friendly and eager to help at all times. On the whole a really good accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sky163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Miõborg
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#4 of 52 in Reykjavik
572 reviews
Miõborg
Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 52 in Reykjavik
3,655 reviews
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#7 of 52 in Reykjavik
1,027 reviews
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reykjavik Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reykjavik Residence Hotel

Property: Reykjavik Residence Hotel
Address: Hverfisgata 45, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reykjavik Residence Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reykjavik Residence offers brand new apartment accommodations in the heart of downtown Reykjavik. These are the perfect choice for the independent traveller seeking a place that is more a home away from home, than a hotel. Our luxury suites are perfect for business travellers wanting to make the most of their stay, or for those seeking truly special accommodations. Our quality apartments allow guests a comfortable degree of flexibility and independence, with larger units ideal for families. Though new, our facilities are in prestigious buildings on Reykavík's Historical Registry. We offer two types of breakfast. Choose between our delightful breakfast baskets, delivered straight to your room, and the savory selection at Port 9 next door. However you like to start your day, we‘ve got you covered! A beautiful winebar Port 9 a blend of the best of wines, appetizers and hospitality in an atmosphere of unmatched classical grandeu and timeless elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Reykjavik Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing