We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$376/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Fron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Odinsve(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$555
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

22 Hill Hotel(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
1,027
188
33
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,027
188
33
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketfresh breadsuperior studiocomplimentary milkbedroom apartmentsmall kitchenlocal bakeryevery morningcorn flakeswasher and dryermain buildingcoffee makerfull kitchenthe main shopping streetkitchen areacentral locationwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful newly remodeled property. A little noisy on Saturday night since it was overlooking the street but I'm a light sleeper and earplugs took care of that. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MMEndres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I am not big on surprises. I like to research thoroughly the places that we plan to visit and the places in which we will stay. In this case, we booked RRH back in the winter (and prepaid as is their policy). We had chosen one of the junior suites which, as our booking confirmation and their website said (and still says), are situated at Hverfisgata 45. This was ideal because Port 9 where we planned to have breakfast was right behind the hotel and it was convenient for settling our account and dropping off laundry. Moreover, I had hurt my lower back prior to arriving in Iceland and was hoping to manage the amount of walking I needed to do.

On the day before our departure for Iceland, we received a re-confirmation email that said "your accommodation location may be different than the check-in address." A quick check of their website still showed that the junior suites were at the check-in address and not anywhere else. Upon arrival, we were informed that our junior suite was at Lindargata 11, a newly acquired and refurbished building several blocks away.

When you are not fully informed of the expansion and growing pains of the hotel and its impact on your holiday plans, it leaves you less than impressed with the level of customer service this hotel provides.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I loved Reykjavik Residence. The location was ideal for walking to all the must see places and the room was extremely comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Hardly a secret, given the rave reviews this place receives, we very much enjoyed our stay in one of the suites/apartments here. Centrally located, we had a one bedroom suite which had a separate lounge and kitchenette - a breakfast basket was offered but we elected to have breakfast each morning in the restaurant (and the breakfast was exceptionally good, served by very friendly staff). Don't be put off if, on arrival, you are taken back out of reception and some way down the street - the hotel occupies a series of buildings in the area immediately surrounding reception and ours was in a stand-alone building about 2min walk down the street towards the 'old town'. The only 'downside' was that there was a fair bit of noise from the street and surrounding bars on Saturday night/early Sunday morning, but this did not detract from the experience and is just part of staying in this area of town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mpk1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Room 821 - a comfortable well appointed apartment style suite on the top floor of a separate building located a short distance down the road from the reception.

It was the perfect base for our stay in Reykjavik.

Make sure you book the breakfast in the Wine Bar across the lane from the Reception building. It is substantially superior to the room delivered service.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tank003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews