We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£194
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jayne T

Second visit to Iceland great fun

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Aug 2021via mobile
Perfect location !after long days of sightseeing , there are restaurants and shopping In walking distance!
Clean charming residences , friendly people , lots of privacy,
Great breakfast , and fresh bread Am,
The cleaning service all cooperate!
The concierge very helpful!
Nothing is missing from the kitchenette!
Fully serviced!
I usually stay at 5 star hotels
This was different being a residence,
Still it was as good! Only we had to organize our own breakfast ( no problem)
WiFi in Iceland is fantastic!
Date of stay: August 2021
Room Tip: The bus system is marvelous, taxis are available The drivers all speak English and have lots of...
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£239
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotel Website
0.4 miles from Reykjavik Residence Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£239
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £239
0.6 miles from Reykjavik Residence Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£325
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Reykjavik Residence Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£175
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £175
  • travelup.com
0.8 miles from Reykjavik Residence Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Tripadvisor
£170
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £170
1.2 miles from Reykjavik Residence Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £208
  • Expedia.com
    £219
0.3 miles from Reykjavik Residence Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £254
  • Expedia.com
    £295
0.4 miles from Reykjavik Residence Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £221
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Reykjavik Residence Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £190
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Reykjavik Residence Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £144
  • Vio.com
0.7 miles from Reykjavik Residence Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (2,903)
Filter reviews
2,903 results
Traveller rating
2,422
379
71
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,422
379
71
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast basket fresh bread superior studio complimentary milk corn flakes bedroom apartment every morning washer and dryer coffee machine small kitchen yogurt main building full kitchen perfect location bus stop hard boiled eggs the main shopping street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 2,903 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2021

We loved our 1-bedroom apartment. It was very clean, functional and comfortable. Our unit was on the top floor with great skylights that overlooked the city. The kitchen had everything you could need if you wanted to cook, as well. We didn't get a chance to use the soak tub, but it looked fantastic. Would highly recommend!

Room tip: The top floors have great light if you don't mind the slanted roof
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Meeghan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2021

Probably a good thing I stayed here last on my trip to Iceland and didn't realize what I was missing at the other seven locations. The service at reception was so nice and helpful with anything I needed. The room/apt was spacious with all new appliances, lots of space and everything you could need/want for your stay. It was perfectly quiet. I wouldn't choose anywhere else in Reyjkjavik to stay.

And don't miss the conveniently located and wonderful wine bar - Port 9 with a great atmosphere and selection of wines.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klewi100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2021 via mobile

Our experience was great. We had the an apartment,& we were very please with room, service and overall attentive staff and customer service. The location of the hotel is awesome right in downtown Reykjavík. I recommend this hotel. You won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Marjorie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2021

We very much enjoyed our stay at Reykjavik Residence Hotel. The hotel is actually several smaller properties all located relatively close to one another. Each seem to be a restored historical building, which gave them all some additional character. The location is great, very close walking distance to main tourist area. Rooms were clean, pretty spacious and are more like an apartment with a small kitchen, shower was relatively spacious with great water pressure, beds comfortable. Because of the location of some of the properties, it can be a little noisy from traffic and revelers, but that usually calmed down by midnight. I liked how they did breakfast; every evening a basket with goodies was placed by staff in the room's refrigerator and every morning a bag of fresh-baked bread was delivered to our doorknob. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend! Reykjavik is an expensive city, but I felt that in comparison this hotel was very well priced and an excellent value.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B666HHmarkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2021

We stayed for two nights at the Reykjavik Residence Hotel. Actually, it was a 2-bedroom, 2-bath apartment in a different building than the reception (and hotel?). It was exactly as pictured. Great location, with lots of restaurants and shops on the street one block up. It was nice to have a free washer and dryer in the building. There was a good variety of coffee (capsules) in the apartment. The only negatives are minor: the carpet had a few spots/stains that made it look "tired", and parking is suboptimal. We didn't have any problem finding a parking space on the street, though it's not exactly cheap except on Sundays when it's free. I'd like to give it a rating of 4.5 stars rather than 5, but that's not possible.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jrkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews