We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable apartment in excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Liiving and Dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Liiving and Dining room
Living and Dining room Living and Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Liiving and Dining room
Living and Dining room
Living and Dining room
Living room
Bedroom # 1
Bedrom # 2
Bedroom # 3
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bath room
Hallway
Entryway
The neighborhood
More neighborhood and the mountain
Nature
Reykjavik
Famous hot dog stand
Street life
Street life
Reykjavik
Reykjavik
Reykjavik
Reykjavik
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fallfromg...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Very comfortable apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Best thing about this apartment is the location. If you're looking to hit the bars and restaurants in Reykjavik or walk to some of the interesting attraction in Reykjavik, this place is close to almost everything while still being on a fairly quiet street.

The apartment itself is very nice; it had everything we needed. It was plenty big for my group of three. I'm sure six people could stay no problem.

The owner was very accommodating and even provided a good list of recommended restaurants and coffee shops in the nearby area.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tor C
Lyngseidet, Troms, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Value for money, very central apartment”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment was very good and absolutely suitable for a companionship of 5 freinds. It is in walking distance to the town centre and have good wifi and all necessities as described. Very pleased.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2523_Tee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Right!”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Brian's arrival instructions were very clear. The apartment was a little unassuming from the outside but once in we found it comfortable, cosy and generously sized. Best part though is the LOCATION! Seconds from the Main Street with all the sites, bars, restaurants you will want to visit in Reykjavik within easy walking distance. Kitchen and bathroom a tad dated but small negatives for a great apartment. Good value.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethh533
Saco, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Ideal location, easily walk the everything in the city center (sightseeing,dining, shopping). Apartment was comfortable. The price ended up being quite a bit more than posted online. Overall very good experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are new to FlipKey and we are working out our pricing on the site. The longer the stay the better nightly rate we can offer. Particularly during off season. Thanks for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdesfosse...
Marathon, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Two couples went to Iceland for a brief (5 night) vacation. This apartment was a block to whale watch tours, bicycle rentals, and two blocks to a small shopping district. There were dozens of restaurants within a couple of blocks. Mattias was very helpful, and even met us at 1 am to shows us the apartment. The only minor criticism we had was the dryer was too tricky for us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing