We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Holt
Nearby Hotels
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$439
US$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$211
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CenterHotel Klopp(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$220
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fosshotel Lind(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
617
445
89
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
445
89
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgallery restaurantart collectionjunior suitequiet streetscrambled eggs and baconresidential neighborhoodcharming hotelpublic areasbit datedminute walkquiet at nightthe main dragthe main shopping areabreakfast roomreception staffnorthern lightsblue lagoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
788 - 793 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

A very clean and friendly hotel in an excellent location for easy walking to most of the interesting things to see and do in Reykjavik. The food here is also very good quality. The ambiance of the hotel was distinctive with wood panelling with original artwork. The staff all spoke excellent English and were most helpful and knowledgable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned after a fabulous four days. Picked up from the airport and transferred over to small mini bus. So efficient. Hotel is situated in a residential area which is very quiet. Hotel staff lovely and polite. Rooms clean and comfortable and showers hot and powerful. Our room was very warm but you are able to open the windows at night. Breakfast eggs bacon toast fruit cheese ham etc but no de caf tea or coffee. We took two trips one to the blue lagoon and the other to the golden circle and snowmobile. Absolutely stunning Reykjavik Excursions are truly efficient. As hotel Holt is a five minute walk to the Main Street in town plenty of good and affordable places to eat. Highly recommend the hotel. Enjoy

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

In the tight streets of Reykjavik, to find a place with such convenient parking is a blessing! Even better is that Hotel Holt (HH) is walking distance to almost every interesting site in the city. Every member of the staff was very pleasant, knowledgable and professional. The interior ambiance is serene with impressive artwork set within elegant walls, ceilings and floors. Even without the artwork, the public areas themselves in HH are works of art! The guest rooms also have what some other Reykjavik hotels do not: real shower stalls that are not just a part of the bathroom floor with a drain hole. (I dislike having to mop part of the bathroom floor after showering.) Our room and bathroom were a bit on the small side, but not unreasonably so, and nowhere close to being the smallest we encountered in Iceland. The breakfast selection was better than average from what we saw in Iceland. The price of our room was very reasonable. We traveled the Ring Road in Iceland and know what lodging prices are like around the country, and HH rates are excellent, especially considering how comfortable we felt. We do plan on returning to Iceland, and HH will be part of that trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently and endorse the very positive comments from other TA travellers. Hotel Holt is not another eponymous hotel. Wood panelling, leather armchairs, original paintings evoke another age - but not as 'faded elegance', rather an ambience of discreet calm to be embraced by after a day's sightseeing. The hotel is located on a quiet street yet only three minutes walk from one of the main shopping areas, about five minutes from the magniificent cathedral and no more than ten minutes walk from the main square - so it is very central. We had a double room which. like some others, we initially thought small but it proved to be perfectly adequate, well equipped,with comfortable beds - and pristine clean. And the free wi fi proved a boon. However, if you do like a cup of tea in the morning - the bedroom cups are attractive ...but rather small! The breakfast buffet downstairs, though, is delicious and comprehensive. As for the staff, they deserve all the plaudits they have received from other TA visitors - always welcoming, friendly and ready to help. Hotel Holt provides something many hotels do not - a genuine feeling of personal welcome. For us, the hotel set the tone for our positive Iceland experience. Will we return? Absolutely.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RGTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

This is a perfectly located hotel with free parking and wifi - both very important :) it is close to the high street and shops and restaurants. The rooms are basic but the beds are VERY comfortable and there is good space for hanging / folding your clothes. It's very clean as well. The bathroom is very small only had a shower (no bath) which was a little disappointing....the hotel staff were fantastic and exceptionally helpful and were more than ready and able to help us with any questions/ bookings and recommendations. Really excellent customer service! Breakfast was very limited indeed and the eggs were pretty yuk! But the orange juice and toast and tiny croissants were okay! I definitely would recommend this hotel for a short Iceland trip.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gemsy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews