We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return of the Lighthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lighthouse Apartments
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Return of the Lighthouse”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is my second trip to the Lighthouse apartments. This time, we stayed in the ground floor apartment which was again, spotless, cozy, quiet and very comfortable. A great location, walking distance to the old harbor and the wonderful restaurants there (like MAR!) and a short stroll to the city's main drag. The apartment has a small kitchen, nicely equipped, which we used.
And then, there is the awesome shower stall with a ton of jets and piping hot water---you have to experience it. I'm sure I'll make a 3rd trip to this wonderful city and this terrific accommodation. Thanks, Lighthouse.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Haddonfield, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Lighthouse Apartments are in a fantastic and quiet location with an easy stroll to all the restaurants and shops downtown as well as the harbor! These wonderful and tastefully decorated apartments are well-equipped, very clean and very comfortable, we especially love the shower with all the massage & jet features! We highly recommend the Lighthouse Apartments to families, couples and groups of friends. Lighthouse Apartments are also ideal for big groups and family reunions as there are 3 apartments available altogether accommodating up to 16 people! We'll be back!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 78LB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

A clean bright apartment in a great location. Just minutes away from the harbour and the centre but very quiet. Compact kitchen but well equipped. Comfortable sitting room with satellite TV. It's not on the list of hotels and guesthouses used by the bus services that come from the airport. But they knew the "Three Sisters" just down the road and our bus driver brought us to the door.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

These apartments are the perfect place to center your trip to Iceland. From Reykjavik you can easily take day trips to fun sights in the surrounding area but all the best places to eat and shop are in Reykjavik - it's the best of both worlds. The Lighthouse apartments are in a great location, close to all the action but not on a busy street. Our apartment was clean, large, and well furnished. If we ever make it to Iceland again we'll definitely be back here!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoxFactory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Our family of five stayed in Lighthouse Apartments three bedroom apartment. It was very clean, bright and spacious. There is a full kitchen with new appliances and well appointed furniture. Very comfortable beds and a great multi-massage shower to get you going in the mornings. We were met by the landlord (Solveig) with a warm and informative tour of the apartment and answered questions about the surrounding area. Location is within walking distance of many shops, restaurants and other tourist attractions. Iceland is a beautiful little island with friendly people and lots to do. We are planning to visit again soon and will be staying at The Lighthouse Apartments. Solveig made our family feel very welcome and our first Icelandic experience very enjoyable.

Kevin Vibe

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vibeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Our family of five stayed in a three bedroom apartment. It was very clean, bright and spacious. There is a full kitchen with new appliances and well appointed furniture. Very comfortable beds and a great multi-massage shower to get you going in the mornings. We were met by the landlord with a warm and informative tour of the apartment. Location is within walking distance of many shops, restaurants and other tourist attractions. Iceland is a beautiful little island with friendly people and lots to do. We are planning to visit again soon and will be staying at The Lighthouse Apartments. Solveig made us feel very welcome and our first Icelandic experience very enjoyable.

Kevin Vibe

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vibeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed at the Lighthouse Apartments for 6 nights. We had a three bedroom apartment, which was very convenient, spacious and clean. It's located very close to the old harbour and close to the city, so this made it very easy to explore the nice city of Reykjavik. The owner is a very nice and helpful person. We had a feeling of coming home and that is the best feeling you can have when you're on vacation!! We definitely recommend this accommodation to everyone who wants to visit the beautiful country of Iceland.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dineke Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hilda
Hotel Hilda
#42 of 52 in Reykjavik
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reykjavik Harbour Apartments
Reykjavik Harbour Apartments
#39 of 102 in Reykjavik
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Reykjavik Light Apartments
Reykjavik Light Apartments
#83 of 102 in Reykjavik
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Three Sisters Guesthouse
Three Sisters Guesthouse
#30 of 102 in Reykjavik
85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambassade Apartments
Ambassade Apartments
#13 of 102 in Reykjavik
95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Captain Reykjavik Guesthouse
Captain Reykjavik Guesthouse
#9 of 109 in Reykjavik
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Apartments

Property: Lighthouse Apartments
Address: Ranargata 9, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 102 Speciality Lodging in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lighthouse Apartments feature 3 Fully equipped, Self-Catering apartments. The One-Bedroom apartment sleeps 4, while the other (2) Three Bedroom apartments sleep 6 per apartment. Cribs available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Lighthouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing