We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Service and Great People

My fiancee' and I used Nordic Visitor to organise our honeymoon to Finnish Lapland, and we couldn't... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
383liamw
,
Kyiv (Kiev), Ukraine
An exceptional organization

The tremendous traveller-orientation and efficiency of this company is outstanding. Sadly we had to... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
WildingToronto
,
Toronto
Read all 1,094 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Reykjavik
from US$1,720.48
More Info
from US$1,984.28
More Info
from US$145.00
More Info
from US$47.44
More Info
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
1,010
53
12
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,010
53
12
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel consultant full circle self drive tour rental car optional activities ring road road map detailed map extra days northern lights day by day south iceland blue lagoon self guided circle tour beautiful country airport pickup
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2020

This was our first trip to Iceland, but it won't be our last!! Nordic Visitor Tours was the first place that popped up when I searched google. Good thing! They were very attentive to our every whim. Alex was extremely helpful. Answering every question and email very quickly! Our hotel was right in downtown Reykjavik! We missed the Northern Lights tour, but the lights were "off" when we went. The weather was too bad for us to go. I slipped on ice (who knew there was ice in Iceland in January! LOL) and turned out I broke my ankle the first 5 minutes we were there. Therefore, I could not go on the walking tour (which is what I really wanted to do). I hobbled the rest of the trip. We did get to go to the Blue Lagoon as well. Great if you like Hot Springs! The Main Event was the 8 hour" Jeep" ride up the volcano. OMG!!! IT WAS AWESOME! We had to come back early because of white out driving conditions. I know that Nordic Visitor works with all these different companies to make sure everything is done on time and to extraordinary service levels, and they are right! We will definitely be back again and will defintely use Nordic Visitor!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank donnacG5697HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2020 via mobile

We've recently returned from a trip around Iceland which we booked with Nordic Visitor. We booked the holiday pre-Covid and for a while doubted we would be able to go. Our contact at Nordic visitor remained positive and helpful during this period and it was a great relief when we were fortunate enough to go. Nordic Visitor went above and beyond what we could have expected in terms of contact during the holiday, and went to great lengths to tailor-made a specific trip for us, focusing on our interests and aims. The quality of the accommodation booked for us was generally excellent and the map/trip notes were very helpful. All in all, we would wholeheartedly recommend Iceland as a great destination and Nordic Visitor as a specialist tour company for this part of the world.

Date of experience: August 2020
4  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2020

We loved exploring the West Fjords and the north of Iceland; saw whales in the fjords, seals basking and puffins doing puffin things. Our advisor, Perle gave us suggestions and though we added days, changed our mind on some of the accommodation and were generally picky about our needs; we were given terrific help and always with good humour. We stayed for 10 days and it was not long enough.
We would certainly use them again.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank tanji k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2020

We had a Golden circle trip in the middle of July with Nordic Visitors.
We really wanted to have a vacation, after all these months of isolation. And we were afraid to travel in terms of constant changes in rules, flights cancelations, etc. We used to organize trips ourselves, but now it was pretty risky (and time consuming of cause :) Somehow we found the Nordic Visitors offer and this was just what we needed. They covered risks and that was very important for me, going vacation and be less stressed because of Corona, this is what I really appreciate.
They also covered covid test costs for us.
Our original flight was canceled and we had to get another one, so they helped to reschedule transfer from airport and answered very fast.
They provide us with all instructions and directions, so we had a bunch of options what and where to do, and all tips were excellent. Usually I know pretty well what to expect and read a lot before a trip, this time we had a room to be surprised. Every evening before the next day of the trip I opened papers from them, learn what to expect tomorrow and plan the next day according to their tips and instructions. They provided all materials in advance, but this time I really wanted to e surprised and did work very well.
They picked up for us all hotels, some of them were simply nice, some of them were really fancy with amazing view and service.
We got several custom options, we got whale watching tour and natural bath.
So this tour was very comfortable and the service overall is simply excellent.
We fall in love with Iceland. And going come back in winter time for sure with their help.
Overall the trip exceeded our expectations, many many thanks to Silja our travel agent and Nordic Visitors

Date of experience: July 2020
3  Thank L4812BZ_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2020 via mobile

We used Nordic Visitor for a 10-day trip to Iceland from 12/26/19-1/4/20. We did the self-drive tour. I can’t think of one thing that didn’t go right. Our travel consultant was Silja, and she was great. We wanted our itinerary to be a little different than the published 10-day trip because we wanted to be in Reykjavik for New Year’s Eve, and they changed things around with no problem.

This was our first international trip, and having Nordic Visitor do the accommodations made me feel so at ease. The hotels they booked us were all very nice. The rental car was great and the pickup and drop off went very smoothly. It was a really nice feature that the package included transportation to and from the rental car place. One SMALL thing was that we struggled to figure out the car’s GPS. But, we just used the GPS on our phones so it wasn’t a problem. Oh...AND the package included wifi for the car which was valuable for directions, Googling, and keeping our 21-year-old son occupied!

The book Nordic Visitor gives you with suggested places to stop is really great. It’s overwhelming, but so helpful to have a sense where you might want to go. It definitely included places I hadn’t seen in my research.

We booked some, but not all, of our excursions through Nordic Visitor. All of them went smoothly. We had a couple of things cancelled due to weather, and Nordic Visitor sent us emails and left messages at our hotel to let us know.

All in all, Nordic Visitor (and Silja) were amazing! Our trip was better than we could have imagined. We will be going back someday to see the country in the summer, and I will definitely use Nordic Visitor again.

Date of experience: December 2019
5  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews